Rent Rise Check

Rent repayment orders in Hammersmith and Fulham

What the tribunal ordered in Hammersmith and Fulham

49 decisions (35 ended in a rent repayment order). In 32 the amount ordered has been checked.

AllBefore 5 Sep 2022Since 5 Sep 2022
Ended in a rent repayment order76% 35 of 4690% 18 of 2065% 17 of 26
Typical amount ordered, per applicant£3,700 n=32£4,364 n=17£3,075 n=15
Typical amount ordered, per decision£9,600 n=32, typically 3 applicants£12,630 n=17, typically 3 applicants£7,749 n=15, typically 3 applicants
Typical share of the maximum the tribunal could award69% n=1675% n=858% n=8

No decision here yet concerns an offence on or after 1 May 2026, when the maximum rose to 24 months' rent. Every figure is under the old rules, where the maximum was 12 months' rent.

"Per applicant" divides what the tribunal ordered in a decision by the number of applicants in it; "per decision" is the total ordered across all of them, as the decision states it.

"Typical" is the median. n is the number of decisions each figure comes from. Figures from fewer than 5 decisions are shown as "too few".

The Upper Tribunal set out how the amount is fixed in Acheampong v Roman on 5 September 2022.

By offence

OffenceDecisionsEnded in an orderTypical amount ordered, per applicantTypical amount ordered, per decision
Unlicensed HMO35 85% 28 of 33 £3,600 n=27 £9,600 n=27, typically 3 applicants
Unlicensed house (selective licensing)9 67% 6 of 9 too few n=4 too few n=4
Illegal eviction2 too few 1 of 2 too few n=1 too few n=1
Other2 too few 0 of 2 too few n=0 too few n=0

The tribunal can only make an order if it is sure, beyond reasonable doubt, that the landlord committed the offence. That is why not every application ends in an order. Old rules: offence before 1 May 2026, maximum 12 months' rent. New rules: offence on or after 1 May 2026, maximum 24 months' rent.

Past decisions are not a prediction. The tribunal decides each case on its facts, including the landlord's and tenant's conduct.

Left out of the figures, but listed below: decisions whose outcome or amount we haven't been able to check. Dismissed, withdrawn, struck-out and out-of-time applications count towards "ended in an order" but never supply an amount.

Download these as a PDF The figures and the list below, with a GOV.UK link for every decision: something you can attach to an RRO1 application. Individual landlords are not named in it.

Click an address, or "Read the reasoning", to see why the tribunal decided what it did: the figures, an extract from its reasons on the amount and a link to the full decision on GOV.UK.

AddressOffenceLandlord Rent pcmMaximumPer applicantOrdered, totalApplicantsShare
195 Dawes Road, Hammersmith, London SW6 7QY Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO individual £3,306£39,672 £2,479.50 £9,918 4 25% 11 Sep 2026
Basement Flat, 4 Glazbury Road, London, W14 9AS Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO individual £3,000£6,000 £3,600 £3,600 1 60% 8 Jun 2026
Flat 13, Block D Peabody Estate, SW6 1UN Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO individual £960 £3,074.85 £3,074.85 1 8 Jun 2026
39 Steventon Road, London, W12 0SU Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO individual Out of time or no jurisdiction4 29 Apr 2026
Flat 5,13-15 Netherwood Road, London W14 0BL Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO individual £6,981 £133.33 £400 3 6% 31 Dec 2025
Flat 12 Alexandra Mansions, 75 Stanlake Road, Shepherds Bush, London, W12 7HH Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed house (selective licensing) individual £3,339.93 £10,019.79 3 24 Nov 2025
(x5) 4 Biscay Road, London, W6 8JN Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO individual £4,354.34 £21,771.68 5 4 Nov 2025
Flat 13 Samuel Richardson House, North East Crescent, London W14 8TE Read the reasoning old rules Illegal eviction individual £750 £7,980 £7,980 1 17 Sep 2025
Flat 3, 38 Shepherds Bush Road, London, W6 7PJ Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed house (selective licensing) company and individuals
AAA Biney Traffic Management Ltd
£2,819.17 £2,537.25 £2,537.25 1 90% 29 Aug 2025
Flat 50, Talgarth Mansions, Talgarth Road, London W14 9DF Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO individual £2,800£11,069.58 £2,582.90 £7,748.70 3 70% 14 Jul 2025
(x2) Flat 402, Sulivan Court, Broomhouse Lane, London, SW6 3DL . Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked Unlicensed HMO company £6,740.07 £13,480.15 2 28 Feb 2025
53 Bush Court, Shepherds Bush Green, London W12 8PL Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO individual £2,853.96 £8,561.87 3 27 Nov 2024
Raised Ground Floor Flat, 47 Uxbridge Road, London, W12 8LA Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed house (selective licensing) individual £14,204.79 £3,906.32 £7,812.63 2 55% 12 Nov 2024
50 Britannia Road, London, SW6 2JP Read the reasoning old rules Illegal eviction individual Dismissed2 2 Sep 2024
18 West Kensington Court, Edith Villas, London W14 9AA Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO individual £2,242.12 £6,726.37 3 17 Aug 2024
Flat 12 Admiral Court, London SW10 0UU Read the reasoning old rules Other company
Golden Homes Property Group Ltd
Dismissed2 17 Jun 2024
765a Fulham Road, London, SW6 5HA Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO individual £5,252.80 £5,252.80 1 14 Jun 2024
Rooms 3 & 4, 98 Adelaide Grove, London W12 0JH & 0217 Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO company and individuals Dismissed2 16 May 2024
Flat 3, 14 Westville Road, Shepherds Bush, London W12 9BD Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO company
Acre Properties (1988) Ltd
Dismissed1 14 May 2024
173A New Kings Rd, London SW6 4SW Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed house (selective licensing) individual Dismissed1 27 Apr 2024
Flat 2, 46 Lillie Road, London, SW6 1TN Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO company £3,030 £1,666.50 £1,666.50 1 55% 6 Feb 2024
31 Ellaline Road, London, W6 9NZ Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO individual £24,520 £3,432 £17,160 5 70% 29 Sep 2023
25 Gastein Road London W6 8LT Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO company
City Living WLDN Limited
Dismissed1 8 Aug 2023
1 Auriol Mansions, Edith Road, London W14 0ST Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO company
Love (UK) Limited
Dismissed1 2 Mar 2023
Unit 6_2A Byam Street SW6 2RD Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked Unlicensed HMO individual £5,921 £29,605 5 20 Feb 2023
965 Fulham Road SW6 5JJ Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked Unlicensed house (selective licensing) individual £1,250£9,585 £4,313.25 £8,626.50 2 90% 20 Feb 2023
22 Old Oak Road, London, W3 7HQ Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed house (selective licensing) individual Dismissed2 10 Feb 2023
Flat 10 Marzall House, 120 North End Road, London W14 9PP Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed house (selective licensing) company and individuals £1,733Struck out2 12 Oct 2022
49 West Kensington Mansions, Beaumont Crescent, London W14 Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO company
Love (UK) Limited
£5,256.33 £15,769 3 15 Jul 2022
Flat 38, Charleville Mansions, Charleville Road, London, W14 9JA Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO company
Monza F1 Limited
£6,315 £12,630 2 23 Jun 2022
78 Harwood Road Fulham SW6 4QH Read the reasoning old rules Other individual Out of time or no jurisdiction2 5 May 2022
273 Fulham Palace Road, London, SW6 6TL Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO company
London State Ltd
£866.67£10,388.05 £3,510 £7,020 2 68% 12 Apr 2022
Flat 23 Bush Court, Shepherds Bush Green, London W12 8PJ Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO individual £589Dismissed1 29 Mar 2022
Basement Flat, 184 North End Road, London W14 9NX Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed house (selective licensing) individual £1,500 £8,400 £16,800 2 14 Feb 2022
Studio 7, 231 Lillie Road, London, SW6 7LN Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO individual £3,289.50 £6,579 2 13 Aug 2021
Flat 49 College Court, Queen Caroline Street, London, W6 9DZ Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked Unlicensed house (selective licensing) individual £33.33 £100 3 13 May 2021
6 Bellamy Close, London, W14 9UT Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO individual £866.67£9,600 £9,600 £9,600 1 100% 18 Mar 2021
6 Bellamy Close, London W14 9UT Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO individual £866.67£9,600 £9,600 £9,600 1 100% 18 Mar 2021
56 Rosaline Road, London SW6 7QT Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO individual £3,300£19,328 £2,416 £9,664 4 50% 3 Mar 2021
First Floor Flat 6 Viola Square, London W12 0QF Read the reasoning old rules Not stated not stated Not clearNone 22 Feb 2021
46A Broughton Road, London SW6 2LA Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO individual £6,041.35 £36,248.08 6 29 Jan 2021
50 Crabtree Lane, London, SW6 6LW Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO company and individuals
Equinox Re Limited
£13,995 £4,665 £13,995 3 100% 12 Jan 2021
Ground Floor Flat at 50 Weltje Road, Fulham, London, W6 9LT Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO individual £2,150£25,766.25 £4,122.60 £20,613 5 80% 29 Jul 2020
43 Raynham Road, London W6 0HY Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO individual £32,415 £4,213.95 £21,069.75 5 65% 21 Jan 2020
46a Broughton Road, London SW6 2LA Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO individual £28,080 £6,552 £19,656 3 70% 9 Dec 2019
56 Rosaline Road, Fulham, London SW6 7QT Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO individual £3,293.33 £1,646.66 £6,586.66 4 12 Sep 2019
27 Argyll Mansions, Hammersmith Road, W14 8QQ Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO individual £550 £4,364.27 £4,364.27 1 27 Aug 2019
64 Avonmore Road, London W14 8RS Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO company
Flatshare Management Limited
£3,799.50 £11,398.50 3 2 Feb 2018
221 Munster Road, London SW6 6BU Read the reasoning old rules Unlicensed HMO individual £3,141.67 £3,204.40 £16,022 5 2 Feb 2017

Rent per calendar month, the maximum the tribunal could award (the rent for the period, less any benefits), the amount ordered and its share of that maximum, as the decision states them. "Per applicant" is the total ordered divided by the number of applicants shown; "Ordered, total" is the whole amount for the decision. A blank maximum means the decision never states it as one figure, or it hasn't been checked. Individual landlords are never named here; companies are.

The tribunal's approach to the amount, and the rules on who can apply and when, are explained by Shelter and on GOV.UK. Had a rent increase instead? What the rent tribunal decided nearby.