Rent repayment orders › by offence
Unlicensed house (selective licensing)
Rent repayment order decisions where the offence was a home let without a licence in a council's selective licensing area (section 95, Housing Act 2004).
112 of 138 applications on this ground with a known outcome ended in an order (81%). The tribunal has to be sure beyond reasonable doubt that the offence was committed.
What the tribunal ordered in England
182 decisions (112 ended in a rent repayment order).
Only 0 decisions with a checked amount. That is too few to show a pattern.
| All | Before 5 Sep 2022 | Since 5 Sep 2022 | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ended in a rent repayment order | 81% 112 of 138 | 78% 14 of 18 | 82% 98 of 120 |
| Typical amount ordered, per applicant | – | – | – |
| Typical amount ordered, per decision | – | – | – |
| Typical share of the maximum the tribunal could award | – | – | – |
No decision here yet concerns an offence on or after 1 May 2026, when the maximum rose to 24 months' rent. Every figure is under the old rules, where the maximum was 12 months' rent.
"Per applicant" divides what the tribunal ordered in a decision by the number of applicants in it; "per decision" is the total ordered across all of them, as the decision states it.
"Typical" is the median. n is the number of decisions each figure comes from. Figures from fewer than 5 decisions are shown as "too few".
The Upper Tribunal set out how the amount is fixed in Acheampong v Roman on 5 September 2022.
The tribunal can only make an order if it is sure, beyond reasonable doubt, that the landlord committed the offence. That is why not every application ends in an order. Old rules: offence before 1 May 2026, maximum 12 months' rent. New rules: offence on or after 1 May 2026, maximum 24 months' rent.
Past decisions are not a prediction. The tribunal decides each case on its facts, including the landlord's and tenant's conduct.
Left out of the figures, but listed below: decisions whose outcome or amount we haven't been able to check. Dismissed, withdrawn, struck-out and out-of-time applications count towards "ended in an order" but never supply an amount.
Other offences
- Unlicensed HMO
- Illegal eviction
- Harassment
- Improvement notice not complied with
- Prohibition order not complied with
- Violence for securing entry
- Breach of a banning order
- Misuse of a possession ground
- Breach of letting rules
- Other
Decisions: the 100 most recent of 182
Search by postcode or browse by local authority for the rest.
Click an address, or "Read the reasoning", to see why the tribunal decided what it did: the figures, an extract from its reasons on the amount and a link to the full decision on GOV.UK.
| Address | Offence | Landlord | Rent pcm | Maximum | Per applicant | Ordered, total | Applicants | Share | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 332 Yardley Green Road, Bordesley Green, Birmingham B9 5JL Read the reasoning period not statedfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £6,900 | £3,795 | £3,795 | 1 | 55% | 14 Sep 2026 | |
| 128D George Lane, London E18 1AD Read the reasoning period not stated | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company and individuals Ferman Property Ltd |
Out of time or no jurisdiction | 1 | 25 Aug 2026 | ||||
| Flat 2, 183A Smithdown Road, Liverpool, L15 2HD Read the reasoning period not statedfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £8,400 | £755.02 | £1,510.04 | 2 | 18% | 24 Aug 2026 | |
| Flat 39, 7 The Coneries, Loughborough, LE11 1DZ Read the reasoning period not stated | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Out of time or no jurisdiction | 1 | 19 Aug 2026 | ||||
| 65 LadyKirk Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE4 8AH Read the reasoning period not stated | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Other ruling | 1 | 5 Aug 2026 | ||||
| 856 Pershore Road, Selly Park, Birmingham, B29 7LS Read the reasoning period not statedfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £9,300 | £1,860 | £3,720 | 2 | 40% | 4 Aug 2026 | |
| Flat 1, 570 Cranbrook Road, Ilford, Essex, IG2 6RE Read the reasoning period not stated | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company The Interview Room Limited |
Out of time or no jurisdiction | 1 | 26 Jul 2026 | ||||
| 159A Fosse Road North, Leicester, LE3 5EZ Read the reasoning period not stated | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Out of time or no jurisdiction | 1 | 16 Jul 2026 | ||||
| Hero Street Bootle L20 2HA & 60 Olivia Street Bootle L20 2ET 0005 Read the reasoning period not statedfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company and individuals | £22,477.02 | £22,477.02 | 1 | 3 Jul 2026 | |||
| Flat 6A, 36 High Street, Acton, London W3 6LG Read the reasoning period not stated | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company | Dismissed | 1 | 3 Jul 2026 | ||||
| 113 Mary Datchelor Close, London, SE5 7DY Read the reasoning period not statedfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £13,795.89 | £8,278 | £8,278 | 1 | 60% | 29 Jun 2026 | |
| 159 Rosebery Avenue, London, N17 9SG Read the reasoning period not statedfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £15,600 | £2,080 | £12,480 | 6 | 80% | 24 Jun 2026 | |
| 21 Courtland Avenue, IIford, IG1 3DN Read the reasoning period not statedfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £26,844 | £7,382.10 | £14,764.20 | 2 | 55% | 20 Jun 2026 | |
| 50A Eastern Esplanade, Southend-on Sea, SS1 2ES Read the reasoning period not statedfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £12,900 | £2,611 | £2,611 | 1 | 20% | 13 May 2026 | |
| 155 Winchester Road, Enfield, N9 9EX Read the reasoning period not stated | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Not clear | 1 | 6 May 2026 | ||||
| 147 Strone Road, London, E7 8ET Read the reasoning period not stated | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Not clear | 1 | 5 May 2026 | ||||
| 14a Osborne Road, London, E10 5QW Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £7,500 | £1,875 | £1,875 | 1 | 25% | 29 Apr 2026 | |
| & others: Various purpose-built student accommodation in Liverpool Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company and individuals USAF Management 11 Ltd |
Dismissed | 2 | 13 Apr 2026 | ||||
| Top Floor Flat, 35 Chandos Road, Bristol, BS6 6PQ Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Not clear | 2 | 10 Apr 2026 | ||||
| 4A Fairfax Mews, Harringay Ladder, London, N8 0NN Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £6,277.50 | £12,555 | 2 | 27 Mar 2026 | |||
| 6a Sylvan Avenue, London, N22 5HX Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Not clear | 2 | 12 Mar 2026 | ||||
| Flat 727, Alaska Building, 61 Grange Road, London SE1 3BD Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £16,500 | £4,950 | £9,900 | 2 | 60% | 6 Mar 2026 | |
| Room 1, 203a Ilkeston Road, Nottingham, NG7 3FW Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company WSF Group Limited |
£3,931.98 | £1,966 | £1,966 | 1 | 50% | 4 Mar 2026 | |
| Flat 2, 6 Lower Breck Road, Liverpool, L6 4BY Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company and individuals | £1,284.39 | £1,284.39 | 1 | 24 Feb 2026 | |||
| C101, Parliament Square, 8 Crump Street, Liverpool L1 0DQ Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company | £6,215.33 | £5,800.97 | £5,800.97 | 1 | 93% | 19 Feb 2026 | |
| 6 Mersey Walk, Northolt, UB5 6TH Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £8,700 | £5,220 | £5,220 | 1 | 60% | 9 Feb 2026 | |
| Flat 7 Mill Brow House, LA6 2AT Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Dismissed | 1 | 29 Jan 2026 | ||||
| 9 Poppy Close, London UB5 5TP Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £4,691.95 | £3,284.37 | £3,284.37 | 1 | 70% | 29 Jan 2026 | |
| 67 Shrewsbury Road, Nottingham, NG2 4HN Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checkedcouncil application | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company and individuals Robson Homes Limited |
£6,582.16 | council | 24 Jan 2026 | ||||
| 30 Douglas Road, Liverpool, L4 2RQ Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £8,096.50 | £6,477.20 | £6,477.20 | 1 | 80% | 23 Jan 2026 | |
| 503 Marco Island Huntingdon Street Nottingham NG1 1AR Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Not clear | 1 | 20 Jan 2026 | ||||
| Flat 2, Hoover Building, Western Avenue, Greenford, UB6 8AT Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company Gastony International Limited |
Dismissed | 1 | 16 Jan 2026 | ||||
| 2A Willows Road, Salford, M5 5TA Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checkedcouncil application | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £7,274.89 | £7,272.89 | council | 100% | 12 Jan 2026 | ||
| 69 Kitchener Road, London, E17 4LJ Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £14,400 | £4,680 | £9,360 | 2 | 65% | 22 Dec 2025 | |
| Flat 2, 63 Windmill Road, Oxford OX3 7BP Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Not clear | 1 | 15 Dec 2025 | ||||
| 19 Huxley Road, N18 1NW Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £4,928.87 | £1,478.66 | £2,957.32 | 2 | 60% | 8 Dec 2025 | |
| 106 Manton Crescent, Lenton Abbey, Beeston, Nottingham NG9 2GF Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company Parliament House Limited |
£5,259.68 | £712.10 | £1,424.20 | 2 | 27% | 27 Nov 2025 | |
| 28 Lennox Road, London, N4 3JQ Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £3,480 | £3,480 | 1 | 26 Nov 2025 | |||
| Flat 9, Albert Westcott House, Alberta Street, London SW17 3SE Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Not clear | 2 | 17 Nov 2025 | ||||
| Flat 2, 49a Salisbury Hall Road, London, E4 8SA Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company and individuals N Smart Solutions Limited |
£16,196.15 | £8,907.88 | £8,907.88 | 1 | 55% | 29 Oct 2025 | |
| 166a Page Green Terrace, London N15 4NU Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Not clear | 2 | 28 Oct 2025 | ||||
| 72 Emily Duncan Place, Woodgrange Road, Forest Gate, London, E7 0BB Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £1,607.25 | £1,607.25 | £1,607.25 | 1 | 100% | 27 Oct 2025 | |
| 10 Greystoke House, 150 Brunswick Road, London, W5 1AW Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Dismissed | 2 | 24 Oct 2025 | ||||
| 47 Bushgrove Road Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £2,880 | £5,760 | 2 | 23 Oct 2025 | |||
| 62 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QJ Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company and individuals | £5,342.50 | £1,047.95 | £5,239.75 | 5 | 98% | 17 Oct 2025 | |
| Flat 24, Bridge Court, Lea Bridge Road, London E10 7JS Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Dismissed | 2 | 14 Oct 2025 | ||||
| 18 Field Maple Drive, Nottingham NG7 5PU Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £8,700 | £2,175 | £6,525 | 3 | 75% | 9 Oct 2025 | |
| 39 Cheapside, Liverpool L2 2SX Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Dismissed | 1 | 7 Oct 2025 | ||||
| 5 Apprentice Way, London E5 8TW Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £3,278.08 | £3,278.08 | 1 | 5 Oct 2025 | |||
| 17 Wisdons Close, Dagenham, RM10 7HB Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Not clear | 1 | 1 Oct 2025 | ||||
| 24b St Leonards Road, Southend-on-Sea, Essex SS1 2HG Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company Pinkerton Investments Limited |
£9,400 | £165 | £165 | 1 | 2% | 16 Sep 2025 | |
| 22 Little Field, Oxford, OX4 6LA Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £18,720 | £3,120 | £3,120 | 1 | 17% | 8 Sep 2025 | |
| Flat 3, 38 Shepherds Bush Road, London, W6 7PJ Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company AAA Biney Traffic Management Ltd |
£2,537.25 | £2,537.25 | 1 | 29 Aug 2025 | |||
| 32 Brockley Grove, Crofton Park, Lewisham, London SE4 1RJ Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £29,500 | £7,438.75 | £14,877.50 | 2 | 50% | 20 Aug 2025 | |
| 35 Stanley Street, Durham DL14 8RY Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £941 | £941 | 1 | 17 Aug 2025 | |||
| 14B Mallard Close, Oxford OX4 6EN Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £4,877.48 | £2,438.74 | £2,438.74 | 1 | 50% | 13 Aug 2025 | |
| 81 Church Lane, Walthamstow, London, E17 9RN Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Not clear | 3 | 1 Aug 2025 | ||||
| 4B Bourne Street, Gedling NG4 2FH Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £4,500 | £2,700 | £2,700 | 1 | 60% | 30 Jul 2025 | |
| Flat 5B, 42 York Road, Edgbaston, B16 9JB Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £13,752.30 | £3,017.61 | £6,035.21 | 2 | 44% | 9 Jul 2025 | |
| 181 Oldknow Road, Birmingham, B10 0JA Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £674.99 | £534.48 | £534.48 | 1 | 79% | 28 Jun 2025 | |
| Flat 5, 56 Christchurch Avenue, London, NW6 7BH Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Dismissed | 1 | 24 Jun 2025 | ||||
| 100 & 100A Turner Road, London E17 3JQ Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company and individuals | Not clear | 1 | 18 Jun 2025 | ||||
| 41 Hill View Road, Oxford, OX2 0DA Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company RHHSR Limited |
£23,560 | £17,672.25 | £17,672.25 | 1 | 75% | 12 Jun 2025 | |
| 5 First Street, Wheatley Hill, Durham DH6 3NX Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Not clear | 1 | 3 Jun 2025 | ||||
| Basement Flat 59 Soho Road Birmingham B21 9SP Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £2,730 | £2,730 | 1 | 30 May 2025 | |||
| 15 Elmhurst Road, Enfield, EN3 5TB Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £1,155.86 | £3,467.57 | 3 | 12 May 2025 | |||
| 61 Roland Road, Birmingham B19 1RT Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £1,575 | £6,300 | 4 | 8 May 2025 | |||
| 135, Heather Road, Small Heath, Birmingham. B10 9TD Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Not clear | 3 | 8 May 2025 | ||||
| 10 Brambling Way, Oxford OX4 6EQ; Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £6,114.72 | £2,488.33 | None | 41% | 8 Apr 2025 | ||
| 33 Wells Road, Nottingham, NG3 3AP 62 Ransom Road, Nottingham, NG3 3LJ 366 Alfreton Road, Nottingham, NG7 5NE Read the reasoning old rulescouncil application | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Not clear | council | 14 Mar 2025 | ||||
| 358(a) Shirley Road, Adcocks Green B27 7NS Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Not clear | 1 | 13 Mar 2025 | ||||
| Flat 2 Speakman House, Gibraltar Walk, London, E2 7EW Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company Kenneth Lloyds Limited |
£6,345 | £2,062 | £4,124 | 2 | 65% | 6 Mar 2025 | |
| 114 Imperial Road Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Not clear | 1 | 25 Feb 2025 | ||||
| 38 Slade Walk, London SE17 3HW Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £1,999.60 | £3,999.20 | 2 | 21 Feb 2025 | |||
| Apartment 23 Broadway House, 32 Stoney Street, Nottingham, NG1 1LL Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £195.61 | £58 | £58 | 1 | 30% | 4 Feb 2025 | |
| Flat 3 61 Sandon Road Birmingham B17 8DT Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £3,844.43 | £1,729.99 | £3,459.99 | 2 | 90% | 24 Jan 2025 | |
| 113 Heath Road, Chadwell Heath, Essex, RM6 6LD Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Dismissed | 3 | 23 Jan 2025 | ||||
| 288 Chevening Road Kilburn NW6 6DD Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £5,823.30 | £4,076.31 | £4,076.31 | 1 | 70% | 23 Jan 2025 | |
| 65, Hughenden Drive, Leicester, LE2 7PX Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Struck out | 1 | 15 Jan 2025 | ||||
| 16B Lampard Grove London N16 6UZ Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Not clear | 2 | 15 Jan 2025 | ||||
| 115 Sturge Avenue, E17 4LF Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Not clear | 2 | 23 Dec 2024 | ||||
| 33, Lennon Studios, 109, Cambridge Court, Cambridge Street, Liverpool L7 7AG Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company and individuals USAF Management 11 Limited |
Not clear | 2 | 10 Dec 2024 | ||||
| 36 Millward Street Small Heath Birmingham B9 5BA Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £6,050 | £1,900 | £1,900 | 1 | 31% | 6 Dec 2024 | |
| Flat A, 1 Orpington Gardens, Edmonton, London N18 1LW Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £15,288 | £4,442.48 | £8,884.95 | 2 | 58% | 3 Dec 2024 | |
| 28 Lark Hill, Oxford, OX2 7DR Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £17,600 | £4,400 | £4,400 | 1 | 25% | 13 Nov 2024 | |
| Raised Ground Floor Flat, 47 Uxbridge Road, London, W12 8LA Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £14,204.79 | £7,812.63 | £7,812.63 | 1 | 55% | 12 Nov 2024 | |
| Flat LG05, The Beaux Arts Building, 10-18 Manor Gardens, London, N7 6JT Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company Holaw 479 Limited |
£22,350 | £2,235 | £4,470 | 2 | 20% | 12 Nov 2024 | |
| Flat 11, 171 Rice Lane, Liverpool L9 1AF Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company and individuals RJM Property NW Ltd |
£3,418.15 | £1,367.26 | £2,734.52 | 2 | 80% | 8 Nov 2024 | |
| 3 Acre Drive, London, SE33 9FD Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £25,200 | £3,360 | £10,080 | 3 | 40% | 23 Oct 2024 | |
| Flat 32 Sugar House, 99 Leman Street, London E1 8GH Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £5,004.10 | £5,004.10 | 1 | 22 Oct 2024 | |||
| 596A High Road Leytonstone, London, E11 3DA Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £11,362.84 | £8,522.13 | £8,522.13 | 1 | 75% | 17 Oct 2024 | |
| 152 Mansel Road Small Heath Birmingham B10 9NJ Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £2,880 | £2,880 | 1 | 16 Oct 2024 | |||
| Flat 8 Vibeca Apartments, 7 Chicksand Street, London E1 5LD Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company and individuals | £2,266.67 | £6,800 | 3 | 16 Oct 2024 | |||
| Flat 3, 39-41 Bridlesmith Gate, Nottingham, NG1 2GN Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company VSHF Nottingham Limited |
Not clear | 2 | 7 Oct 2024 | ||||
| 1a Charteris Road, London N4 3AA Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £18,325 | £7,500 | £7,500 | 1 | 41% | 19 Sep 2024 | |
| 47 Windmill Lane Nottingham NG2 4QB Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Not clear | 2 | 19 Sep 2024 | ||||
| 205 Bonham Road, Dagenham, RM8 3BL Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £2,293 | £2,293 | 1 | 17 Sep 2024 | |||
| 5 Sylvan Avenue, Wood Green, London N22 5HX Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company and individuals | Struck out | 4 | 10 Sep 2024 | ||||
| Ground Floor Flat 67 Rangemoor Road N15 4NA Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | Not clear | 2 | 9 Sep 2024 | ||||
| 50 Grimsby Street, London E2 6ES Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £39,600 | £6,435 | £25,740 | 4 | 65% | 29 Aug 2024 | |
Rent per calendar month, the maximum the tribunal could award (the rent for the period, less any benefits), the amount ordered and its share of that maximum, as the decision states them. "Per applicant" is the total ordered divided by the number of applicants shown; "Ordered, total" is the whole amount for the decision. A blank maximum means the decision never states it as one figure, or it hasn't been checked. Individual landlords are never named here; companies are.
The rules on who can apply and when are explained by Shelter and on GOV.UK.