Rent repayment orders in Tower Hamlets
What the tribunal ordered in Tower Hamlets
115 decisions (94 ended in a rent repayment order). In 84 the amount ordered has been checked.
| All | Before 5 Sep 2022 | Since 5 Sep 2022 | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ended in a rent repayment order | 85% 94 of 110 | 92% 45 of 49 | 80% 49 of 61 |
| Typical amount ordered, per applicant | £4,680 n=83 | £4,675 n=42 | £4,680 n=41 |
| Typical amount ordered, per decision | £8,482 n=84, typically 2 applicants | £8,146 n=43, typically 2 applicants | £8,964 n=41, typically 3 applicants |
| Typical share of the maximum the tribunal could award | 80% n=38 | 90% n=23 | 80% n=15 |
No decision here yet concerns an offence on or after 1 May 2026, when the maximum rose to 24 months' rent. Every figure is under the old rules, where the maximum was 12 months' rent.
"Per applicant" divides what the tribunal ordered in a decision by the number of applicants in it; "per decision" is the total ordered across all of them, as the decision states it.
"Typical" is the median. n is the number of decisions each figure comes from. Figures from fewer than 5 decisions are shown as "too few".
The Upper Tribunal set out how the amount is fixed in Acheampong v Roman on 5 September 2022.
By offence
| Offence | Decisions | Ended in an order | Typical amount ordered, per applicant | Typical amount ordered, per decision |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unlicensed HMO | 79 | 85% 64 of 75 | £4,073 n=57 | £8,415 n=57, typically 3 applicants |
| Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | 30 | 100% 29 of 29 | £5,760 n=25 | £9,480 n=26, typically 2 applicants |
| Illegal eviction | 2 | too few 0 of 2 | too few n=0 | too few n=0 |
| Harassment | 3 | too few 1 of 3 | too few n=1 | too few n=1 |
| Violence for securing entry | 1 | too few 0 of 1 | too few n=0 | too few n=0 |
The tribunal can only make an order if it is sure, beyond reasonable doubt, that the landlord committed the offence. That is why not every application ends in an order. Old rules: offence before 1 May 2026, maximum 12 months' rent. New rules: offence on or after 1 May 2026, maximum 24 months' rent.
Past decisions are not a prediction. The tribunal decides each case on its facts, including the landlord's and tenant's conduct.
Left out of the figures, but listed below: decisions whose outcome or amount we haven't been able to check. Dismissed, withdrawn, struck-out and out-of-time applications count towards "ended in an order" but never supply an amount.
Download these as a PDF The figures and the list below, with a GOV.UK link for every decision: something you can attach to an RRO1 application. Individual landlords are not named in it.
Click an address, or "Read the reasoning", to see why the tribunal decided what it did: the figures, an extract from its reasons on the amount and a link to the full decision on GOV.UK.
| Address | Offence | Landlord | Rent pcm | Maximum | Per applicant | Ordered, total | Applicants | Share | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flat 12 Trevelyan House, Morpeth Street, London E2 0PY Read the reasoning period not stated | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £7,023.27 | £28,093.10 | 4 | 24 Aug 2026 | |||
| 19 Alderney Road, London E1 4EG Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | company VHGK Limited |
£5,000 | Other ruling | 6 | 10 Jul 2026 | |||
| (x3) 1 Driffield Road, London, E3 5NE (1), (2), (3). Read the reasoning period not statedfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £350 | £1,050 | 3 | 22 Jun 2026 | |||
| Flat 66 Settlers Court, 17 Newport Avenue, London, E14 2DG Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £750 | £4,459.10 | £3,000 | £3,000 | 1 | 67% | 8 Jun 2026 |
| Room 3, 197A, East India Dock Road, E14 0ED Read the reasoning period not stated | Harassment | individual | £850 | Dismissed | 1 | 11 May 2026 | |||
| 118 Broomfield Street, Poplar, Tower Hamlets, E14 6BQ Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £2,550 | £30,600 | £8,160 | £24,480 | 3 | 80% | 7 May 2026 |
| 12 Padstow House, Three Colt Street, London E14 8AH Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £22,600 | £1,117.50 | £4,470 | 4 | 20% | 24 Mar 2026 | |
| Flat 5 Paris House, London, E2 6QT Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | company Mio Real Estate Ltd |
£1,288.42 | £6,442.10 | 5 | 6 Mar 2026 | |||
| 2 Printers Mews, London E3 5NZ Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £7,305.60 | £14,611.20 | 2 | 2 Feb 2026 | |||
| (x3) 123 Mellish Street, London, E14 8PJ . Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £2,033.25 | £6,099.75 | 3 | 26 Jan 2026 | |||
| 12 Doric House, Mace Street, London E2 0RE Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £2,560 | Dismissed | 3 | 21 Jan 2026 | |||
| (x3) 12 Arden Crescent, London, E14 9WA Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £1,851.39 | £5,554.17 | 3 | 23 Sep 2025 | |||
| Apartment 733, 2 Baltimore Wharf, London, E14 9EQ Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £5,158.82 | £15,476.47 | 3 | 16 Sep 2025 | |||
| Flat 8 Thornaby House, Canrobert Street, London, E2 0BE Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £2,158.76 | £8,635.06 | 4 | 3 Sep 2025 | |||
| 8 McDougall House, Turin Street, London, E2 6BE Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £2,600 | £7,206.67 | £21,620 | 3 | 27 Aug 2025 | ||
| (x3) 43 Parnell Road, London, E3 2RS Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed HMO | company and individuals | 3 | 18 Aug 2025 | |||||
| 80 Midship Point, The Quaterdeck, London, E14 8SP . Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £5,760 | £5,004 | £5,004 | 1 | 87% | 31 Jul 2025 | |
| 15 St Anthonys Close, London, E1W 1LT Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £680 | £7,557.68 | £5,405.76 | £5,405.76 | 1 | 72% | 12 Jun 2025 |
| (x3) Flat 15 Hudson Court, 3 Maritime Quay E14 3QH Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | company Expedius Properties Limited |
£3,870 | £15,480 | 4 | 2 Jun 2025 | |||
| Flat 3 Ladyfern House, Gale Street, London E3 3RQ Read the reasoning old rules | Violence for securing entry | individual | Dismissed | 1 | 9 May 2025 | ||||
| 42 Mansford Street, London E2 7AJ Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £1,720.67 | £5,162 | 3 | 22 Apr 2025 | |||
| 26 Meridian Place E14 9FE Read the reasoning old rules | Harassment | individual | £1,300 | Dismissed | 2 | 10 Mar 2025 | |||
| Flat 2 Speakman House, Gibraltar Walk, London, E2 7EW Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company and individuals Kenneth Lloyds Limited |
£6,345 | £4,124 | £4,124 | 1 | 65% | 6 Mar 2025 | |
| Flat 27, Ajax House, Old Bethnal Green Road, London, E2 6QY Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | company and individuals | £2,300 | £23,427.22 | £3,123.63 | £9,370.89 | 3 | 40% | 6 Jan 2025 |
| 62 Wyllen Close, London E1 4HQ Read the reasoning old rulescouncil application | Unlicensed HMO | company Smart Move Apartments Ltd |
£2,000 | Dismissed | council | 15 Nov 2024 | |||
| Flat 32 Sugar House, 99 Leman Street, London E1 8GH Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £1,330 | £5,004.10 | £5,004.10 | 1 | 22 Oct 2024 | ||
| Flat 8 Vibeca Apartments, 7 Chicksand Street, London E1 5LD Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company | £7,600 | £6,800 | £6,800 | 1 | 90% | 16 Oct 2024 | |
| Flat 23 Belgrave Court, 36 Westferry Circus, Canary Warf, London E14 9RJ Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | company and individuals Kush Homes Ltd |
£1,792.86 | £8,964.28 | 5 | 27 Sep 2024 | |||
| 50 Grimsby Street, London E2 6ES Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £3,300 | £39,600 | £6,435 | £25,740 | 4 | 65% | 29 Aug 2024 |
| Flat 28 Osborn Street, London E1 6TD Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | company and individuals Cherry Deals Limited |
£8,415 | £8,415 | 1 | 12 Aug 2024 | |||
| 60 Buxton Street, London E1. 5AT Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £2,050 | £8,610 | £17,220 | 2 | 28 Jun 2024 | ||
| 13 Wynan Road, London, E14 3AF Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £2,850 | £30,737 | £5,378.75 | £21,515 | 4 | 70% | 17 Jun 2024 |
| Flat 118 Skyline Plaza Building, 80 Commercial Road London E1 1NZ Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £1,300 | £2,730 | £5,460 | 2 | 20 Mar 2024 | ||
| Flat 5, 13 New Road E1 1HE Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £1,100 | £3,300.82 | £6,601.64 | 2 | 14 Mar 2024 | ||
| Flat 53 Hutchings Wharf, 1 Hutchings Street, London E14 8JY Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | Dismissed | 3 | 29 Jan 2024 | ||||
| 5 Element Court, 11 Chance Street, London, E2 7JB Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £4 | £4 | 1 | 12 Jan 2024 | |||
| 9b Sandys Row, London, E1 7HW Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £5,760 | £11,520 | 2 | 20 Dec 2023 | |||
| 124 Gosset Street, London E2 6NT Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company CL Wapping Estate Limited |
£2,300 | £5,290 | £21,160 | 4 | 20 Dec 2023 | ||
| 1 Celtic Street, London, E14 6QB Read the reasoning old rules | Illegal eviction | individual | Struck out | 1 | 13 Dec 2023 | ||||
| 57 Globe Road, London E1 4DY Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £3,030 | £12,120 | 4 | 29 Nov 2023 | |||
| 11 Kiln Court, 18 Newell Street, E14 7JP Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | Dismissed | 5 | 24 Nov 2023 | ||||
| Flat 6, 26-32 Bacon Street, London E2 6DY Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company Rosemede Homes Ltd |
£12,177.50 | £4,871 | £9,742 | 2 | 80% | 13 Nov 2023 | |
| 93-95 Commercial Road, London E1 1RD Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company MPL Estates Ltd |
£1,650 | £6,100 | £18,300 | 3 | 30 Oct 2023 | ||
| 1A Haverfield Rd London E3 5BH Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £6,875 | £27,500 | 4 | 25 Sep 2023 | |||
| Flat 108, Discovery Dock Apartments West, 2 South Quay Square, London E14 9LT Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | Out of time or no jurisdiction | 3 | 20 Sep 2023 | ||||
| 4 Florin Court, 8 Dock Street, London E1 8JR Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | company | £1,200 | £2,860 | £2,860 | 1 | 30 Aug 2023 | ||
| Flat 47, Bernard Baron House, 71 Henriques Street, London E1 1LZ Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £1,300 | £10,400 | £4,150 | £8,300 | 2 | 80% | 21 Aug 2023 |
| Flat 7, Penang House, London E1W 3RF Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | company East End Rooms Limited |
£620 | Dismissed | 1 | 3 Aug 2023 | |||
| Flat 3, 93-95 Commercial Road, London, E1 1RD Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company | £1,700 | £17,003 | £5,101 | £15,303 | 3 | 90% | 3 Aug 2023 |
| Flat 12, 26-32 Bacon Street, London E2 6DY Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company Rosemede Homes Ltd |
£1,150 | £9,719.35 | £7,775.48 | £7,775.48 | 1 | 80% | 28 Jul 2023 |
| Flat 4 Timor House, Duckett Street, London E1 4SP Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | company City Move Properties Limited |
£607 | £2,868 | £2,404.18 | £2,404.18 | 1 | 84% | 3 Jul 2023 |
| 27 Casson Street, London E1 5LA Read the reasoning old rulescouncil application | Unlicensed HMO | individual | Dismissed | council | 19 Jun 2023 | ||||
| 1 Observatory Mews London E14 3AZ Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £3,265.37 | £9,796.10 | 3 | 8 Jun 2023 | |||
| 19 Halyard House, Manchester Road, London E14 3HD Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed HMO | company Silverrooms Limited |
£580.20 | £2,901 | 5 | 7 Jun 2023 | |||
| 14b Austin Street London E2 7NB Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £1,300 | £15,600 | £4,680 | £9,360 | 2 | 60% | 12 Apr 2023 |
| Flat 5, Waverton House, Jodrell Road, London, E3 2LG Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | Dismissed | 1 | 27 Mar 2023 | ||||
| 19 Turner Street, London E1 2AU Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | company and individuals | £2,520 | £2,520 | 1 | 23 Feb 2023 | |||
| Flat 8, Horwood House, Pott Street, London E2 0EH Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £650 | £3,032.61 | £6,065.22 | 2 | 21 Feb 2023 | ||
| 56 Vermeer Court, 1 Rembrandt Close, London E14 3XA Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £2,323.29 | £6,969.88 | 3 | 20 Feb 2023 | |||
| Flat 21 Spinnaker House Byng Street E14 8LQ Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | company | £3,931 | £7,862 | 2 | 7 Feb 2023 | |||
| 25 Alderney Road, London, E1 4EG Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £3,066.11 | £1,287.13 | £257.43 | £1,029.70 | 4 | 80% | 9 Jan 2023 |
| Flat 2 Bancroft House, Cephas Street, London, E1 4HR Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £4,833.33 | £14,500 | 3 | 24 Nov 2022 | |||
| Flat 3, Olive Grove House, 42A Fieldgate Street, London, E1 1ES Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company Wisteria Management Ltd |
£2,200 | £5,940 | £23,760 | 4 | 19 Jul 2022 | ||
| 285 Manchester Road, London E14, 3DP Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | company and individuals Avanti Enterprises Ltd |
£3,096.67 | £9,290 | 3 | 11 Jul 2022 | |||
| Flat 6, Albany Works, Gunmakers Lane, London, E3 5SB Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £2,993.84 | £8,981.52 | 3 | 6 May 2022 | |||
| 105 Rhodeswell Road, London E147TW Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | company and individuals EMPL Property Management Limited |
£8,550 | £4,275 | £8,550 | 2 | 100% | 17 Mar 2022 | |
| 15 Massingham Street, London E1 4EP Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £2,097 | £22,762.42 | £3,034.99 | £9,104.97 | 3 | 40% | 16 Mar 2022 |
| 4 Weddell House, Duckett Street, London E1 4LT Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £3,029 | Dismissed | 5 | 16 Mar 2022 | |||
| Flat 301 Lighterman Point, 3 New Village Avenue, London E14 0ND Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £2,533.33 | £2,533.33 | £2,533.33 | 1 | 100% | 15 Mar 2022 | |
| 87 Canrobert Street, London E2 9PX Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £3,250 | £5,850 | £23,400 | 4 | 4 Mar 2022 | ||
| Flat 19, Tannery House, 6 Deal Street, London E1 5AG Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £8,892 | £17,784 | 2 | 1 Mar 2022 | |||
| 65 Clearbrook Way, London, E1 0SD Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £22,173.37 | £5,543.35 | £11,086.69 | 2 | 50% | 24 Feb 2022 | |
| 67 Cleveland Way, London, E1 4TZ Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | company G Home Share Limited |
£6,062 | £30,310 | 5 | 14 Feb 2022 | |||
| Flat 20, Galveston House, Harford Street, London. E1 4RH Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | company and individuals City Hive (UK) Ltd |
Struck out | 3 | 10 Feb 2022 | ||||
| Flat 14 Howcroft House, Benworth Street, SE32AU Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £10,195 | £8,267.15 | £8,267.15 | 1 | 81% | 4 Feb 2022 | |
| Flat 47 Harriot House, Jamaica Street, London E1 3DT Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed HMO | company and individuals Bright Knights Ltd |
£6,202 | £18,606 | 3 | 27 Jan 2022 | |||
| 31 Thornaby House, Canrobert Street, London E2 0BE Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £2,050 | £2,660.77 | £7,982.30 | 3 | 15 Dec 2021 | ||
| 123 Greengate Street, Plaistow, London E1 0BG Read the reasoning old rulescouncil application | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company RHP Lettings Limited |
£11,832.65 | council | 2 Dec 2021 | ||||
| 14 Trellis Square, London, E3 2DR Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £19,125 | £4,462.50 | £13,387.50 | 3 | 70% | 25 Oct 2021 | |
| Flat 206 Harley House, 11 Frances Wharf, London E14 7FP Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £1,100 | £3,550 | £3,550 | 1 | 6 Oct 2021 | ||
| 22 Mile End Place, London E1 4BH Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £1,850 | £18,500 | £5,500 | £16,500 | 3 | 89% | 5 Oct 2021 |
| 169 Wheat Sheaf Close, London E14 9UZ Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | company and individuals | Other ruling | 1 | 30 Sep 2021 | ||||
| 51a Cephas Avenue, London, E1 4AR Read the reasoning old rules | Illegal eviction | company and individuals | £1,213.33 | Struck out | 1 | 20 Sep 2021 | |||
| 44b Morris Street, London, E1 2NP Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | company | £6,018.42 | £24,073.69 | 4 | 31 Aug 2021 | |||
| 69 Brabazon Street, London, E14 6BL Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £4,550 | £4,550 | £4,550 | 1 | 100% | 31 Aug 2021 | |
| Flat 2, Bantry House, Ernest Street, London, E1 4QX Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | company and individuals Joes Property Limited |
£4,074.80 | £20,374 | 5 | 19 Aug 2021 | |||
| Flat 13, Lakeview Estate, Old Ford Road, London E3 5TB Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £525 | £6,300 | £6,300 | 1 | 11 Aug 2021 | ||
| 20 Tomlins Grove, London, E3 4NX Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £4,520 | £54,240 | £5,907 | £47,256 | 8 | 87% | 23 Jul 2021 |
| Flat 96a Brick Lane, London E1 6RL Read the reasoning old rulescouncil application | Unlicensed HMO | company and individuals | Dismissed | council | 19 Jul 2021 | ||||
| 21 Myrdle Court, Myrdle Street, London E1 1HP Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company Myrdle Court Holdings Limited |
£7,598.95 | £1,899.74 | £7,598.95 | 4 | 100% | 21 Jun 2021 | |
| Flat 7, 1 Richard Street, London, E1 2JP Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £2,600 | £15,600 | £31,200 | 2 | 17 Jun 2021 | ||
| 7 Carter House, Brune Street, London E1 7NN Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £2,176.32 | £8,705.26 | 4 | 24 May 2021 | |||
| 1 Hague Street, London, E2 6HN Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company and individuals | £75 | £150 | 2 | 6 May 2021 | |||
| 185 Woodseer Street, E1 5HG Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £7,050 | £6,345 | £6,345 | 1 | 90% | 4 May 2021 | |
| 11 Hickin Street, London, E14 3LW Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | company and individuals | £750 | £6,750 | £6,750 | £6,750 | 1 | 100% | 27 Apr 2021 |
| 36 Sidney House, Old Ford Road, London E2 9QB Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £15,640 | £5,865 | £11,730 | 2 | 75% | 22 Apr 2021 | |
| 44 Broomfield Street, London E14 6BQ Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £715 | £4,313.50 | £4,163.50 | £4,163.50 | 1 | 96% | 18 Mar 2021 |
| Flat 1, Milton House, Roman Road, London E2 0HS Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £3,280 | £3,280 | £3,280 | 1 | 100% | 17 Mar 2021 | |
| Flat 18 Roberta Street, London E2 6AW Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £866.66 | £10,400.04 | £10,400.04 | 1 | 15 Mar 2021 | ||
| Flat 43 Iron Works, 58 Dace Road, London E3 2NX V Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £671.66 | £2,447.98 | £2,447.98 | £2,447.98 | 1 | 100% | 11 Feb 2021 |
| Flat 20, Casson House, Hanbury Street, E1 5JJ Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £800 | £9,600 | £9,600 | £9,600 | 1 | 100% | 26 Jan 2021 |
| 164 Telegraph Place, Isle of Dogs, London E14 9XD Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | company and individuals | £3,703.09 | £22,218.53 | 6 | 20 Oct 2020 | |||
| 61 Cleveland Way, London E1 4TZ Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £650 | £3,175 | £1,270 | £1,270 | 1 | 40% | 11 May 2020 |
| 311 St Davids Square, London E14 3WA Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £750 | £4,073 | £8,146 | 2 | 21 Apr 2020 | ||
| 13 Vawdrey Close, Cleveland Way, Stepney, London E1 4UA Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | company Room Conexion Ltd |
£7,925 | £7,925 | £7,925 | 1 | 100% | 20 Mar 2020 | |
| 242 Leanmore Court, 1 Meath Crescent, London, E2 0QA Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £1,950 | £11,090 | £2,200 | £6,600 | 3 | 60% | 17 Feb 2020 |
| Flat 9, Bernhard Baron House, 71 Henriques Street, Lonodn E1 1LZ Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £1,452 | £12,775.56 | £900 | £1,800 | 2 | 14% | 30 Jan 2020 |
| 13 Wooster Gardens, London E14 0PJ Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £643.50 | £3,217.48 | 5 | 20 Dec 2019 | |||
| Room 1, Flat 2, 42b Settles Street, London E1 1JP Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | individual | £570 | £2,850 | £1,425 | £1,425 | 1 | 50% | 19 Dec 2019 |
| Room 4.1 LEB Building, 255-279 Cambridge Heath Road, London E2 0EL Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed HMO | company | £927 | £5,486 | £4,937.40 | £4,937.40 | 1 | 90% | 9 Dec 2019 |
| Room 1, Flat 2, 42B Settles Street, London E1 1JP Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £850 | £4,800 | £4,800 | 1 | 3 Dec 2019 | ||
| Flat 2, 123-125 Whitechapel Road, London E1 1DT Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company | £1,603.33 | £8,016.50 | £16,033 | 2 | 2 Dec 2019 | ||
| Flat 5, 123-125 Whitechapel Road, London E1 1DT Read the reasoning old rulesfigures not yet checked | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | individual | £11,313.78 | £9,000 | £9,000 | 1 | 80% | 17 Oct 2019 | |
| 158a Commercial Road, London E1 1NL Read the reasoning old rules | Unlicensed house (selective licensing) | company Cityside Estates Limited |
£1,280 | £6,400 | £6,400 | 1 | 28 Jun 2019 | ||
| Flat 11 Nestor House, Old Bethnal Green Road, London E2 6QU Read the reasoning old rules | Harassment | individual | £500 | £3,254.80 | £2,115.62 | £2,115.62 | 1 | 65% | 17 Dec 2018 |
Rent per calendar month, the maximum the tribunal could award (the rent for the period, less any benefits), the amount ordered and its share of that maximum, as the decision states them. "Per applicant" is the total ordered divided by the number of applicants shown; "Ordered, total" is the whole amount for the decision. A blank maximum means the decision never states it as one figure, or it hasn't been checked. Individual landlords are never named here; companies are.
The tribunal's approach to the amount, and the rules on who can apply and when, are explained by Shelter and on GOV.UK. Had a rent increase instead? What the rent tribunal decided nearby.