Service Charge Check
part of Rent Rise Check: rent increases, repayment orders and licensing for renters

← Freeholders and landlords

Abacus Land 4 Limited

Freeholder or landlord in 19 published decisions. Named as the decision names it, and only where the two automatic readings agreed on the name; spellings with and without "Limited" are one company. Also written as "Abacus Land 4 Ltd".

Record

dispensation from consultation 9, service charges 9, LIS 1. 10 service charge cases, 3 with a readable outcome.

1 of 3 service charge challenges with a readable outcome ended with some charge reduced or not payable 1 of 3; too few for a percentage
0 of 1 section 20C orders made where asked for and decided 0 of 1; too few for a percentage

Dispensation applications (landlord-driven, never in the share above): 9, granted 9, refused 0.

Items most often disallowed or reduced: reserve fund (2), repairs and maintenance (1), administration charges (1).

Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it, and a company with many buildings will have more decisions than one with few.

Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the page's name goes in the subject.

Decisions

BuildingCaseOutcomeManaging agentItems disallowed or reducedDecided
BS41, 20 & 22 Loom Street, Manchester M4 6AN dispensation from consultation Dispensation granted Premier Estates 9 Apr 2026
Royd Mill, Luke Lane, Thongsbridge, West Yorkshire, HD9 7RZ dispensation from consultation Dispensation granted Premier Estates Limited 6 Mar 2026
Flat 4, Southgate House, 25A Henry Bird Way, Northampton, NN4 8GE figures not yet checked service charges Reduced
s.20C order made
Firstport Property Services Limited administration charges, insurance, other, reserve fund 26 Feb 2026
Ground Floor Flat A,103 Southlands Road Bromley BR2 9QT service charges Payable as demanded Craig Sheehan Block Management reserve fund 20 Feb 2026
14-21 Unicorn Yard, Appleyards Mill, Norwich, NR3 3AL dispensation from consultation Dispensation granted 21 Jan 2026
The Gateway, Nantwich, Cheshire, CW5 5GT dispensation from consultation Dispensation granted 20 Jun 2025
Flats 1-100 Hibernia Road, Middlesex, TW3 3RJ dispensation from consultation Dispensation granted 8 Apr 2025
374 New Line, Bacup, (Beulah Chapel), OL13 9RY dispensation from consultation Dispensation granted Residential Management Group Ltd 28 Mar 2025
Flats 1, 2 and 4 Sycamore Court, Sandcliff Road, Erith DA8 1NB service charges Payable as demanded
s.20C refused
Craig Sheehan Block Management Ltd 24 Mar 2025
Waring House, 100 Benhill Road, Sutton, SM1 3RS dispensation from consultation Dispensation granted Centro PLC 26 Feb 2024
Flats 202 and 206 Romney House,47 Marsham St London SW1P 3DR figures not yet checked service charges Payable as demanded
s.20C refused
7 Jul 2023
Flats 1-8 & 10, 45 Highbridge Street, Waltham Abbey EN9 1BQ figures not yet checked service charges Not stated
s.20C order made
15 Oct 2021
The Henson Building, 30 Oval Road, London NW1 7BE dispensation from consultation Dispensation granted 22 Sep 2021
The Hicking Building, Queens Road, Nottingham, NG2 3BX figures not yet checked service charges Reduced
s.20C order made
major works 14 Sep 2021
The Hicking Building, Queens Road, Nottingham, NG2 3BX dispensation from consultation Dispensation granted repairs and maintenance 5 Apr 2021
The Hicking Building, Queens Road, Nottingham, NG2 3BX figures not yet checked service charges Not stated The Hicking Building RTM Company Ltd major works 5 Apr 2021
52B, Clyde Road, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 6SU figures not yet checked service charges Payable as demanded
s.20C refused
12 Jan 2021
52B Clyde Road, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 6SU figures not yet checked service charges Dismissed or struck out
s.20C refused
12 Jan 2021
Flat 6, 1 Britannia Road, Westcliff-on-Sea, SS0 8BS LIS Not payable administration charges, reserve fund 23 Jan 2019