Rent Rise Check

← Back

FFF & GFF, 57 Ivy Road, London NW2 6SY and 0002

LON/00AE/HSD/2020/0001 · Brent · decided 10 Nov 2020 · rent repayment order

old rulescouncil application
OffenceUnlicensed house (selective licensing)
LandlordIndividual
Applicantsthe council
Rentnot stated as one figure
Period the order relates to20 Aug 2018 to 18 Aug 2019
Maximum the tribunal could awardnot stated as one figure (or not yet checked)
Amount the tribunal ordered£18,656.88 in total for the council
Share of the maximumnot stated
RulesOld rules (offence before 1 May 2026): maximum 12 months' rent.

Read from the PDF automatically. Amounts are totals for the decision, across all its applicants; the maximum is left out of the statistics until it has been checked.

From the tribunal's reasons on the amount

is the maximum that we have the power to make. … Both the notices of intended proceedings and the application to the tribunal seek repayment of housing benefit from 20 August 2018 and we cannot therefore order repayment of housing benefit paid before that date. Section 45 provides that the period of any RRO must not exceed 12 months during which the landlord was committing the offence. Consequently our order in respect of the ground floor flat is limited to the period from 20 August 2018 to 13 January 2019 and in respect of the first floor flat from 20 August 2018 to 18 August 2019.

An extract from the part of the decision that sets the amount. To keep people's names out, any sentence that might contain one is left out (marked …). The full reasons are in the original decision.

The original

Other rent repayment orders near NW2 6SY · Licensing schemes and register for NW2 6SY

Past decisions are not a prediction. The tribunal decides each case on its facts, including the landlord's and tenant's conduct.

The rules are explained by Shelter and on GOV.UK.