Rent Rise Check

← Back

533 Dallow Road, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU1 1UW

CAM/00KA/HSD/2019/0001 · Luton · decided 10 Oct 2019 · rent repayment order

old rulescouncil application
OffenceUnlicensed HMO
LandlordIndividual
Applicantsthe council
Rentnot stated as one figure
Period the order relates to8 May 2017 to 7 May 2018
Maximum the tribunal could awardnot stated as one figure (or not yet checked)
Amount the tribunal ordered£3,506.26 in total for the council
Share of the maximumnot stated
RulesOld rules (offence before 1 May 2026): maximum 12 months' rent.

Read from the PDF automatically. Amounts are totals for the decision, across all its applicants; the maximum is left out of the statistics until it has been checked.

From the tribunal's reasons on the amount

maximum the tribunal has the power to make, in this case a period not exceeding 12 months during which the landlord was committing the offence.

An extract from the part of the decision that sets the amount. To keep people's names out, any sentence that might contain one is left out (marked …). The full reasons are in the original decision.

The original

Other rent repayment orders near LU1 1UW · Licensing schemes and register for LU1 1UW

Past decisions are not a prediction. The tribunal decides each case on its facts, including the landlord's and tenant's conduct.

The rules are explained by Shelter and on GOV.UK.