Service Charge Check
part of Rent Rise Check: rent increases, repayment orders and licensing for renters

← Freeholders and landlords

Holding & Management (Solitaire) Limited

Freeholder or landlord in 15 published decisions · also named in another role in 6. Named as the decision names it, and only where the two automatic readings agreed on the name; spellings with and without "Limited" are one company. Also written as "Holding & Management (Solitaire) Ltd", "Holding & Management (Solitaire) Ltd.", "Holding and Management (Solitaire) Limited", "Holding and Management (Solitaire) Ltd".

Record

service charges 4, dispensation from consultation 3, LLC 3, LIS 3, breach of lease 1, LLD 1. 7 service charge cases, 3 with a readable outcome.

1 of 3 service charge challenges with a readable outcome ended with some charge reduced or not payable 1 of 3; too few for a percentage
0 of 2 section 20C orders made where asked for and decided 0 of 2; too few for a percentage

Dispensation applications (landlord-driven, never in the share above): 3, granted 2, refused 0, 1 not readable as either.

Items most often disallowed or reduced: administration charges (1), cleaning and grounds (1), legal and professional fees (1), management fees (1), other (1).

Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it, and a company with many buildings will have more decisions than one with few.

Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the page's name goes in the subject.

Decisions

BuildingCaseOutcomeManaging agentItems disallowed or reducedDecided
3 Maplin Road, Victoria Docks, London, E16 3EJ figures not yet checked service charges Reduced
s.20C order made
FirstPort Property Services Limited administration charges, insurance, legal and professional fees, management fees 26 Feb 2025
121-127 Saunders Ness Road, London, E14 3EB dispensation from consultation Dispensation granted 6 Mar 2023
43 Erebus Drive, London SE28 0GB service charges Payable as demanded
s.20C refused
14 Dec 2022
Sovereign View, St. Pauls Steps, Rotherhithe, London, SE16 dispensation from consultation Dispensation granted 13 Aug 2022
Weekday Cross, Pilcher Gate, Nottingham, NG1 1QF figures not yet checked LLC Dismissed or struck out
s.20C refused
9 Dec 2021
Weekday Cross, Pilcher Gate, Nottingham, NG1 1QF figures not yet checked LLC Dismissed or struck out
s.20C refused
9 Dec 2021
32 Pasteur House, Ockbrook Drive, Nottingham, NG3 6AX breach of lease Other decision Mapperley Property Management Limited 4 Jan 2021
17 Loughland Close, Blaby, Leicester LE8 4PB figures not yet checked service charges Reduced
s.20C order made
administration charges, cleaning and grounds, management fees 6 Jul 2020
20 Beeleigh Link, Chelmsford, Essex, CM2 6RG LIS Payable as demanded
s.20C refused
4 Feb 2020
Apartment 208 Weekday Cross Building, Pilcher Gate, The Lace Market, Nottingham NG1 1QF figures not yet checked LIS Not stated
s.20C order made
Encore Estate Management Limited administration charges, major works 1 May 2019
Apartment 208 Weekday Cross Building, Pilcher Gate, The Lace Market, Nottingham NG1 1QF figures not yet checked LLC Reduced
s.20C order made
Encore Estate Management Limited other 1 May 2019
Apartment 208 Weekday Cross Building, Pilcher Gate, The Lace Market, Nottingham NG1 1QF figures not yet checked LLD Reduced
s.20C order made
Encore Estate Management Limited other 1 May 2019
17 Lavenham Court, Peterborough PE2 7ZF service charges Reduced Mainstay Residential administration charges, cleaning and grounds, legal and professional fees, management fees, other, repairs and maintenance, utilities 22 Feb 2019
Apartment 13 Park West, Derby Road, Nottingham, NG7 1LU figures not yet checked LIS Not stated Walton and Allen Management Limited 6 Dec 2018
Park West, 158 Derby Road, Nottingham, NG7 1LU dispensation from consultation Other decision Walton and Allen Management Limited 6 Dec 2018