Marble Arch Apartments, 11 Harrowby Street, London, W1H 5PQ
LON/00BK/LUS/2022/0003 · LUS · Westminster · decided 24 Oct 2022
The tribunal determined that the accrued and uncommitted service charge at the Right to Manage acquisition date of 28 April 2022 was £388,821.94, rejecting the respondents' request to postpone the application.
| Outcome | Other decision |
|---|---|
| Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case) | Not applied for |
| Section 20 consultation | Not in issue |
| Who applied | RTM company |
| Freeholder / landlord | IPE Marble Arch Limited |
| Management company | none named |
| Managing agent | none named |
| Building | A block |
| Service charge years in dispute | not stated |
| Items in dispute | repairs and maintenance, cleaning and grounds |
| Items disallowed or reduced | none stated |
| Total demanded | not stated as one figure |
| Total found payable | £388,821.94 |
| Fees or costs ordered | none stated |
Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word. Compare with the original.
What the decision says
- outcome
the amount of accrued and uncommitted service charge at the date of acquisition under the Right to Manage was £388,821.94.
- total payable
The tribunal was told by the applicants that on the effective date the service charge accounts showed a credit balance of £388,821.94.
The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].
The original
If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).
Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.
Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.