Service Charge Check
part of Rent Rise Check: rent increases, repayment orders and licensing for renters

← Decisions near LU1 3UD

Kensington Court, 16-36 South Road, Luton LU1 3UD

CAM/00KA/LRM/2023/0020 · right to manage · Luton · decided 10 Sep 2024

The tribunal decided that Kensington Court RTM Company Limited was entitled to acquire the right to manage, because the first claim notice was invalid on its face and so did not need withdrawing before the second notice was served, and it ordered the second respondent to pay the £100 application fee.

OutcomeOther decision
Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case)Not applied for
Section 20 consultationNot in issue
Who appliedRTM company
Freeholder / landlordAssethold Limited
Management companynone named
Managing agentnone named
BuildingA block
Service charge years in disputenot stated
Items in disputenot stated
Items disallowed or reducednone stated
Total demandednot stated as one figure
Total found payablenot stated as one figure
Fees or costs orderednone stated

Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word. Compare with the original.

What the decision says

freeholder
2.Assethold Limited
outcome
determines that the applicant was on the relevant date entitled to acquire the right to manage the relevant premises

The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].

The original

If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).

Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.

Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.