Haig House, Devonshire Road & Station Road, Hastings, East Sussex, TN34 1NH
CHI/21UD/LDC/2024/0017 · dispensation from consultation · Hastings · decided 7 Feb 2024
The tribunal granted the landlord dispensation from the section 20 consultation requirements for the render repairs at Haig House, subject to either 10% of the final cost not being charged to the lessees or three quotations being obtained with the lowest accepted.
| Outcome | Other decision |
|---|---|
| Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case) | Not applied for |
| Section 20 consultation | Dispensation granted |
| Who applied | Landlord or management company |
| Freeholder / landlord | Flathold Limited |
| Management company | none named |
| Managing agent | Oakfield PM Limited |
| Building | A block, 3 flats |
| Service charge years in dispute | not stated |
| Items in dispute | major works, repairs and maintenance, reserve fund, legal and professional fees |
| Items disallowed or reduced | none stated |
| Total demanded | not stated as one figure |
| Total found payable | not stated as one figure |
| Fees or costs ordered | none stated |
Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word. Compare with the original.
What the decision says
- freeholder
Applicant : Flathold Limited
- agent
Representative : Oakfield PM Limited
- outcome
The Tribunal grants dispensation from the consultation
- s20
The Tribunal grants dispensation from the consultation
The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].
The original
If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).
Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.
Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.