Flats 14 & 24 Pavillion Court, Grand Parade Mews, William Street, Brighton, BN2 9RU
HAV/00ML/LSC/2024/0610 · service charges · Brighton and Hove · decided 11 Aug 2025
The tribunal determined that the property the landlord can provide services to and charge for is the land described in Land Registry title ESX146748, and made no order preventing the landlord's costs of the proceedings being passed to leaseholders.
| Outcome | Other decision |
|---|---|
| Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case) | Refused |
| Section 20 consultation | Not in issue |
| Who applied | Leaseholder(s) |
| Freeholder / landlord | Retirement Lease Housing Association |
| Management company | none named |
| Managing agent | none named |
| Building | A block, 45 flats |
| Service charge years in dispute | not stated |
| Items in dispute | repairs and maintenance |
| Items disallowed or reduced | none stated |
| Total demanded | not stated as one figure |
| Total found payable | not stated as one figure |
| Fees or costs ordered | none stated |
Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word. Compare with the original.
What the decision says
- flats n
comprising forty –five one and two bedroom flats
- freeholder
Retirement Lease Housing Association
- outcome
The tribunal makes the determination, that the extent of the property
- s20c
The tribunal does not make such an Order.
The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].
The original
If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).
Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.
Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.