Service Charge Check
part of Rent Rise Check: rent increases, repayment orders and licensing for renters

← Decisions near SW9 0LR

Flat B, 31 Offley Road, London, SW9 0LR

LON/00AY/LSC/2025/0866 · service charges · Lambeth · decided 7 Nov 2025

The tribunal found that accountancy fees for company accounts, and bank and ICO registration fees, were not payable through the service charge, the landlord cannot recover its costs of the case through the service charge, and the landlord must refund the application fees.

OutcomeNot payable
Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case)Order made
Section 20 consultationNot in issue
Who appliedLeaseholder(s)
Freeholder / landlordFrogmill Investments Ltd
Management companynone named
Managing agentnone named
BuildingOne flat, 3 flats
Service charge years in dispute2022, 2023, 2024, 2025
Items in disputeadministration charges, legal and professional fees, other, reserve fund, utilities
Items disallowed or reducedadministration charges, legal and professional fees, other, utilities
Total demandednot stated as one figure
Total found payablenot stated as one figure
Fees or costs orderedrespondent to refund tribunal fees of £114 to applicant

Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word. Compare with the original.

What the decision says

flats n
converted to form 3 flats
freeholder
Respondent : Frogmill Investments Ltd
years
in respect of the service charge years 2022, 2023, 2024, and 2025
outcome
The tribunal determines that the amounts claimed for accountancy fees are not payable.
items reduced
The tribunal determines that the amounts claimed in respect of banking fees and ICO registration fees are not payable.
s20c
the tribunal determines that no costs should be passed through the service charge and that it is just and equitable in the circumstances for an order to be made under section 20C of the 1985 Act
costs
the Respondent shall pay the Applicant £114 within 28 days of this Decision, in respect of the reimbursement of the tribunal fees paid by the Applicant

The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].

The original

Later rulings on the same case (costs, section 20C, permission to appeal): 8 Dec 2025.

If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).

Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.

Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.