Service Charge Check
part of Rent Rise Check: rent increases, repayment orders and licensing for renters

← Decisions near E14 9QD

Flat 50, Aegon House, 13 Lanark Square, London E14 9QD

LON/00BG/LBC/2019/0117 · breach of lease · Tower Hamlets · decided 31 Aug 2021

The tribunal found most 2016-2018 service charges payable, but reduced the 2016 survey fee to £4,394 and disallowed the 2017 £928 professional fee, and made no decision on 2019 charges.

OutcomeReduced
Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case)Not clear
Section 20 consultationNot in issue
Who appliedLeaseholder(s)
Freeholder / landlordLanark Square Ltd
Management companyGlengall Bridge Management Ltd
Managing agentnone named
BuildingOne flat, 47 flats
Service charge years in dispute2016, 2017, 2018
Items in disputeadministration charges, cleaning and grounds, insurance, legal and professional fees, major works, management fees, other, repairs and maintenance, reserve fund, utilities
Items disallowed or reducedlegal and professional fees, other
Total demandednot stated as one figure
Total found payablenot stated as one figure
Fees or costs orderednone stated

Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word. Compare with the original.

What the decision says

flats n
the Respondent has stated that there are 47 flats but a health and safety report carried out on 30th March 2018 by Colborn Risk Management Ltd stated that there are 56
freeholder
Lanark Square Ltd own the freehold of the whole estate and the head lease for the three buildings
management company
Respondent : Glengall Bridge Management Ltd
years
the service charges levied by the Respondent for the years 2016-2018 inclusive are payable by the Applicant save for those arising from the following costs incurred by the Respondent
outcome
(b) The costs of £21,970.11 incurred in 2016 and categorised as “Survey Fee” is reduced to £4,394.
items reduced
(a) £928 for professional fees in 2017;

The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].

The original

Later rulings on the same case (costs, section 20C, permission to appeal): 19 Oct 2021.

If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).

Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.

Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.