Flat 5, 41 Craven Hill Gardens, London W2 3EA
LON/00BK/LSC/2018/0365 · service charges · Westminster · decided 15 Apr 2019
The tribunal allowed most of the service charges challenged by the leaseholder but reduced several items, including a duplicated invoice, management fees, legal fees and the 2018/19 reserve fund contribution, leaving a revised sum payable of £5,856.08.
| Outcome | Reduced |
|---|---|
| Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case) | Not applied for |
| Section 20 consultation | Not in issue |
| Who applied | Landlord or management company |
| Freeholder / landlord | not a company, or not stated |
| Management company | none named |
| Managing agent | none named |
| Building | One flat, 38 flats · 2 decisions about this building |
| Service charge years in dispute | 2016, 2017, 2018 |
| Items in dispute | cleaning and grounds, insurance, legal and professional fees, major works, management fees, other, repairs and maintenance, reserve fund, utilities |
| Items disallowed or reduced | insurance, legal and professional fees, management fees, other, repairs and maintenance, reserve fund |
| Total demanded | not stated as one figure |
| Total found payable | £5,856.08 |
| Fees or costs ordered | none stated |
Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word. Compare with the original.
What the decision says
- flats n
across the 38 residential flats.
- years
for the 2016/17 and 2017/18 service charge years (actual costs) and 2018/19 budgeted costs.
- outcome
However, we determine that Ms [name] liability should be limited to her contribution of the sum of the invoices presented by FW Gapp
- items reduced
One payment of £282 is therefore not payable by Ms [name].
- total payable
the revised sum that Ms [name] is to pay to the Applicants is as follows: £5,895.47 - £15.79 - £28.60 = £5,856.08.
The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].
The original
Later rulings on the same case (costs, section 20C, permission to appeal): 25 Oct 2019.
This decision replaces an earlier one for the same case: 15 Apr 2019, 15 Apr 2019.
If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).
Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.
Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.