Service Charge Check
part of Rent Rise Check: rent increases, repayment orders and licensing for renters

← Decisions near NW6 5DY

Flat 5 105 Canfield Gardens London NW6 5DY

LON/00AG/LSC/2026/0170 · service charges · Brent · decided 2 Sep 2026

figures not yet checked

The tribunal found that an £812.82 administration charge for inspecting a loft structure was not payable by the leaseholder, struck out the broken window claim as outside its jurisdiction, made a partial cost-protection order limiting recovery of the landlord's costs to 25%, and ordered the landlord to refund the £114 application fee.

OutcomeNot payable
Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case)Order made
Section 20 consultationNot in issue
Who appliedLeaseholder(s)
Freeholder / landlordEtonminster Property Management Ltd.
Management companyEtonminster Property Management Ltd
Managing agentnone named
BuildingOne flat, 6 flats
Service charge years in disputenot stated
Items in disputeother
Items disallowed or reducedother
Total demanded£812.82
Total found payablenot stated as one figure
Fees or costs orderedrespondent to pay applicant £114 application fee by 1 October 2026

Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word; the two readings disagreed on something, so these figures haven't been checked yet and are left out of the statistics. Compare with the original.

What the decision says

flats n
comprised of six flats in total
freeholder
Respondent : Etonminster Property Management Ltd.
outcome
I determine that the administration charge of £812.82 demanded of the
items reduced
I find that the administration charge of £812.82 dated 30 May 2023 is not payable by the applicant.
total demanded
the administration charge of £812.82 demanded of the
total payable
I find that the administration charge of £812.82 dated 30 May 2023 is not payable by the applicant.
s20c
I make partial orders under both Section 20C of the Landlord and
costs
The respondent shall pay to the applicant £114 by 1 October 2026 in

The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].

The original

If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).

Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.

Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.