Flat 28 Suffield House, Alberta Estate, Berryfield Road, London, SE17 3QB
LON/00BE/LSC/2022/0138 · service charges · Southwark · decided 22 Feb 2023
figures not yet checkedThe tribunal dismissed the leaseholder's challenge to the major works service charges of £21,586.34 for 2015-16 and 2016-17, finding the consultation was adequate and the notices were served.
| Outcome | Dismissed or struck out |
|---|---|
| Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case) | Not applied for |
| Section 20 consultation | Not in issue |
| Who applied | Leaseholder(s) |
| Freeholder / landlord | not a company, or not stated |
| Management company | none named |
| Managing agent | none named |
| Building | One flat |
| Service charge years in dispute | 2015, 2016 |
| Items in dispute | major works |
| Items disallowed or reduced | none stated |
| Total demanded | £21,586.34 |
| Total found payable | not stated as one figure |
| Fees or costs ordered | none stated |
Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word; the two readings disagreed on something, so these figures haven't been checked yet and are left out of the statistics. Compare with the original.
What the decision says
- years
issued a service charge demand for works over 2015 -16 of £12,951.80 and 2016 -17 of £8634.54
- outcome
Accordingly for these reasons the Application is dismissed.
- total demanded
a total of £21586.34
The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].
The original
If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).
Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.
Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.