Flat 22, Princes House, 165-169 North Street, Brighton, BN1 1EA
CHI/00ML/LSC/2024/0054 · service charges · Brighton and Hove · decided 10 Dec 2025
The tribunal found that the service charge demands were not served as the lease required, so the sums charged for the relevant period are not payable, and it proposed to strike out the dispensation application.
| Outcome | Not payable |
|---|---|
| Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case) | Not clear |
| Section 20 consultation | Not in issue |
| Who applied | Leaseholder(s) |
| Freeholder / landlord | Baron Homes Corporation Limited |
| Management company | none named |
| Managing agent | none named |
| Building | One flat, 32 flats |
| Service charge years in dispute | 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023 |
| Items in dispute | major works, utilities |
| Items disallowed or reduced | none stated |
| Total demanded | not stated as one figure |
| Total found payable | not stated as one figure |
| Fees or costs ordered | none stated |
Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word. Compare with the original.
What the decision says
- flats n
commercial premises on the ground floor and 32 flats above
- freeholder
Respondent : Baron Homes Corporation Limited
- years
service charge years from 2017 to 2024 (up to 12 October 2023)
- outcome
the sums therein charged are not payable
The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].
The original
If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).
Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.
Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.