Service Charge Check
part of Rent Rise Check: rent increases, repayment orders and licensing for renters

← Decisions near TN21 8GB

Flat 14 Risingholme Court, High Street, Heathfield, East Sussex, TN21 8GB

HAV/21UH/LSC/2025/0703 · service charges · Wealden · decided 16 Jun 2026

figures not yet checked

The tribunal found the Applicant not liable for service charges incurred before 16 October 2022 under s.20B and not liable for £36.41 of duplicated audit fees, but upheld the consolidated demands, the catering costs and the service charge demands otherwise, and limited the landlord's recoverable tribunal costs to 50%.

OutcomeReduced
Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case)Order made
Section 20 consultationNot in issue
Who appliedLeaseholder(s)
Freeholder / landlordFairhold Homes (No.19) Limited
Management companynone named
Managing agentFirstPort Retirement Property Services
BuildingOne flat
Service charge years in dispute2020, 2021, 2022, 2023
Items in disputelegal and professional fees, other
Items disallowed or reducedlegal and professional fees
Total demandednot stated as one figure
Total found payablenot stated as one figure
Fees or costs orderednone stated

Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word; the two readings disagreed on something, so these figures haven't been checked yet and are left out of the statistics. Compare with the original.

What the decision says

freeholder
Respondent : Fairhold Homes (No.19) Limited (landlord)
agent
At all material times, the Respondent has retained FirstPort Retirement Property Services as managing agent.
years
for the 2020-21, 2021-22, 2022-23 and 2023-24 service charge years
outcome
The Tribunal therefore finds that the Applicant is not liable to pay service charges in respect of relevant costs incurred before 16 October 2022.
items reduced
The Applicant is not liable to pay service charges of £36.41 in respect of ‘prior year item’ audit fees for the 2023-24 service charge year.
s20c
It therefore makes a s.20C LTA 1985 order limiting the Respondent’s recoverable Tribunal costs to 50%.

The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].

The original

If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).

Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.

Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.