Chartwell Court Russell Square Brighton BN1 2EW
HAV/00ML/LDC/2025/0658 · dispensation from consultation · Brighton and Hove · decided 14 Jul 2025
The Tribunal granted the landlord dispensation from the statutory consultation requirements for urgent fire safety works carried out by J Fire in April 2025, but made no decision on whether the costs are payable or reasonable.
| Outcome | Other decision |
|---|---|
| Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case) | Not applied for |
| Section 20 consultation | Dispensation granted |
| Who applied | Landlord or management company |
| Freeholder / landlord | not a company, or not stated |
| Management company | Chartwell Court Residents Limited |
| Managing agent | none named |
| Building | A block, 70 flats |
| Service charge years in dispute | not stated |
| Items in dispute | major works |
| Items disallowed or reduced | none stated |
| Total demanded | £44,049.60 |
| Total found payable | not stated as one figure |
| Fees or costs ordered | none stated |
Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word. Compare with the original.
What the decision says
- flats n
70 Flats, ground floor to 20th floor plus roof level
- outcome
The Tribunal determines that dispensation is granted under Section 20ZA
- total demanded
J Fire - £44,049.60
- s20
The Tribunal determines that dispensation from the consultation requirements in
The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].
The original
If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).
Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.
Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.