Service Charge Check
part of Rent Rise Check: rent increases, repayment orders and licensing for renters

← Decisions near CV9 1BT

Charles Wills Court, Coleshill Road, Atherstone CV9 1BT

BIR/44UB/LIS/2023/0002 · LIS · North Warwickshire · decided 21 Nov 2023

The tribunal reduced some 2019 to 2021 charges, including disallowing a second roof inspection, a 2021 drone survey and excess fire signage, approved the 2023 budget of £15,005.00, and deferred the reserves question and the roof repair section 20 challenge, with costs applications to be decided on written submissions.

OutcomeReduced
Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case)Not clear
Section 20 consultationNot in issue
Who appliedLeaseholder(s)
Freeholder / landlordGateway Holdings (NWB) Limited
Management companyGateway Property Management Ltd
Managing agentGateway Property Management Ltd
BuildingA block · 13 decisions about this building
Service charge years in dispute2011, 2016, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023
Items in disputeadministration charges, cleaning and grounds, insurance, legal and professional fees, major works, management fees, other, repairs and maintenance, reserve fund, utilities
Items disallowed or reducedadministration charges, insurance, legal and professional fees, management fees, repairs and maintenance, utilities
Total demandednot stated as one figure
Total found payablenot stated as one figure
Fees or costs orderednone stated

Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word. Compare with the original.

What the decision says

flats n
a twelve flat block of flats on Coleshill Rd in Atherstone
freeholder
Respondent : Gateway Holdings (NWB) Limited
management company
It has engaged Gateway Property Management Ltd to manage the Property on its behalf.
agent
It has engaged Gateway Property Management Ltd to manage the Property on its behalf.
outcome
We therefore disallow the cost incurred in engaging Dovetail to carry out the second inspection in 2019, costing £156.00.
items reduced
We therefore disallow the cost incurred in engaging Dovetail to carry out the second inspection in 2019, costing £156.00.

The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].

The original

If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).

Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.

Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.