Bridge Court South, Lea Bridge Road, London E10 7JS
LON/00BH/LCP/2019/0008 · LCP · Waltham Forest · decided 31 Oct 2019
The Tribunal determined that the applicant must pay the RTM company £69,633.72, half of the accrued uncommitted service charge funds, and that the RTM company must pay the applicant £6,100 plus VAT in costs under section 88.
| Outcome | Other decision |
|---|---|
| Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case) | Not applied for |
| Section 20 consultation | Not in issue |
| Who applied | Landlord or management company |
| Freeholder / landlord | not a company, or not stated |
| Management company | Bridge Court South RTM Co Ltd |
| Managing agent | none named |
| Building | A block, 24 flats |
| Service charge years in dispute | not stated |
| Items in dispute | management fees, major works, reserve fund, legal and professional fees |
| Items disallowed or reduced | none stated |
| Total demanded | not stated as one figure |
| Total found payable | £69,633.72 |
| Fees or costs ordered | the respondent to pay the applicant £6,100 plus VAT under section 88 |
Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word. Compare with the original.
What the decision says
- flats n
The two blocks each have 24 flats
- management company
Respondent : Bridge Court South RTM Co Ltd
- outcome
The Tribunal has determined that:
- total payable
is £69,633.72.
- costs
are £6,100.
The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].
The original
If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).
Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.
Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.