Boulevard House 42 Elmore Road Enfield Middx EN3 5PX
LON/00AK/LSC/2024/0758 · service charges · Enfield · decided 17 Jun 2025
The tribunal found that much of the service charge claimed for 2023 and 2024 was not payable or was reduced, because the landlord failed to provide invoices and consultation evidence, and it made costs protection orders for the leaseholders.
| Outcome | Reduced |
|---|---|
| Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case) | Order made |
| Section 20 consultation | Consultation failure found |
| Who applied | Leaseholder(s) |
| Freeholder / landlord | Lisa Property Ltd |
| Management company | none named |
| Managing agent | none named |
| Building | A block, 7 flats |
| Service charge years in dispute | 2023, 2024 |
| Items in dispute | administration charges, cleaning and grounds, insurance, other, repairs and maintenance |
| Items disallowed or reduced | cleaning and grounds, insurance, major works, repairs and maintenance |
| Total demanded | not stated as one figure |
| Total found payable | not stated as one figure |
| Fees or costs ordered | respondent to reimburse tribunal fees £330 |
Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word. Compare with the original.
What the decision says
- freeholder
Respondent : Lisa Property Ltd
- years
service charge years 2023 and 2024
- outcome
the amount recoverable by the Respondent under this heading is limited to the agreed sum of £1,000
- items reduced
the sum recoverable by the Respondent under this heading is limited to £250 per flat
- s20c
the Tribunal makes an order under section 20C of the Landlord and Tenant Act 1985 that all of the costs (if any) incurred by the Respondent landlord in connection with these proceedings are not to be regarded as relevant costs
- s20
As there is no evidence before the Tribunal that the statutory consultation requirements have been complied with or dispensed with
- costs
requiring the Respondent to reimburse the Tribunal fees in the sum of £330 paid by the First Applicant
The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].
The original
This decision replaces an earlier one for the same case: 17 Jun 2025.
If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).
Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.
Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.