Service Charge Check
part of Rent Rise Check: rent increases, repayment orders and licensing for renters

← Decisions near CR0 6XJ

91 Outram Road, Croydon CR0 6XJ

LON/00AH/LSC/2024/0736 · service charges · Croydon · decided 2 Sep 2025

The tribunal set the payable service charges for 2015 to 2023 item by item in a schedule, applying a 25% management fee reduction for 2022 and 2023 and capping major works at £250 per flat where no section 20 notice was served, and refused the leaseholder's section 20C application.

OutcomeReduced
Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case)Refused
Section 20 consultationConsultation failure found
Who appliedLeaseholder(s)
Freeholder / landlord91 Outram Road (Croydon) RTM Co Ltd
Management companyOutram Road (Croydon) RTM Co Ltd
Managing agentPrime Property Management Ltd
BuildingOne flat, 6 flats
Service charge years in dispute2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023
Items in disputeadministration charges, cleaning and grounds, insurance, legal and professional fees, major works, management fees, other, repairs and maintenance, reserve fund, utilities
Items disallowed or reducedadministration charges, cleaning and grounds, legal and professional fees, major works, management fees, other, repairs and maintenance, utilities
Total demandednot stated as one figure
Total found payablenot stated as one figure
Fees or costs orderednone stated

Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word. Compare with the original.

What the decision says

flats n
converted into six flats
freeholder
Respondent : 91 Outram Road (Croydon) RTM Co Ltd
agent
Prime Property Management Ltd (“Prime”) was appointed managing agent in 2105 2015
years
the service charge years ending 2015 to 2023 inclusive
outcome
a 25% reduction should be made for the service charge years ending 2022 and 2023.
items reduced
a 25% reduction should be made for the service charge years ending 2022 and 2023.
s20c
The Applicant’s application under s.20C of the 1985 Act is rejected.
s20
Where there has been a failure to serve a s.20 notice the figure entered will be £1,500 (£250.00 per Flat).

The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].

The original

If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).

Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.

Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.