46, Auriol Rd, London, W14 0SR
LON/00AN/LSC/2020/0067 · service charges · Hammersmith and Fulham · decided 21 Oct 2021
figures not yet checkedThe tribunal found several service charge items payable only in part or not at all, limited major works charges to £250 per flat for failure to consult, reduced the reserve fund to £250 per flat a year, and ordered the manager to refund the applicant's application and hearing fees and made section 20C and paragraph 5A orders.
| Outcome | Reduced |
|---|---|
| Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case) | Order made |
| Section 20 consultation | Consultation failure found |
| Who applied | Leaseholder(s) |
| Freeholder / landlord | Auriol Management Limited |
| Management company | none named |
| Managing agent | Prior Estates |
| Building | A block, 4 flats |
| Service charge years in dispute | 2017, 2018, 2019 |
| Items in dispute | administration charges, cleaning and grounds, insurance, legal and professional fees, major works, management fees, other, repairs and maintenance, reserve fund |
| Items disallowed or reduced | none stated |
| Total demanded | not stated as one figure |
| Total found payable | not stated as one figure |
| Fees or costs ordered | the respondent to reimburse the applicant the application fee of £100 and the hearing fee of £200 |
Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word; the two readings disagreed on something, so these figures haven't been checked yet and are left out of the statistics. Compare with the original.
What the decision says
- flats n
The property has been divided into four flats
- freeholder
The freeholder of the property is Auriol Management Limited, which is a leaseholder owned company.
- agent
letter from M [name] of Prior Estates dated 29 March 2018
- years
service charge years ending 31 December 2017, 31 December 2018 and 31 December 2019
- outcome
Ms [name] contribution of £247.50 is not reasonable and not payable.
- s20c
The Tribunal makes an order under section 20C of the Landlord and Tenant Act 1985, that any costs incurred as part of this application are not to be treated as ‘relevant costs’ for future service charge years.
- s20
The failure to consult means that there is a statutory limit to the amount that can be claimed.
- costs
Mr [name] is to reimburse Ms [name] the application fee of £100 and the hearing fee of £200.
The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].
The original
Later rulings on the same case (costs, section 20C, permission to appeal): 20 Feb 2023.
This decision replaces an earlier one for the same case: 21 Oct 2021.
If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).
Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.
Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.