Service Charge Check
part of Rent Rise Check: rent increases, repayment orders and licensing for renters

← Decisions near SW1W 9HR

37 Eaton Mews South, London, SW1W 9HR

LON/00BK/LSC/2020/0270 · service charges · Westminster · decided 19 Feb 2021

The Tribunal found the Annual Mews Charges for 2017/18 to 2019/20, including the Property Manager element, reasonable and payable.

OutcomePayable as demanded
Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case)Not applied for
Section 20 consultationNot in issue
Who appliedLandlord or management company
Freeholder / landlordnot a company, or not stated
Management companynone named
Managing agentGrosvenor Estate Management Limited
BuildingA block
Service charge years in dispute2017, 2018, 2019
Items in disputemanagement fees, other
Items disallowed or reducednone stated
Total demandednot stated as one figure
Total found payablenot stated as one figure
Fees or costs orderednone stated

Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word. Compare with the original.

What the decision says

agent
a company used by the Respondent to carry out the various property management activities
years
Annual Mews Charges for 2017/8 of £211.84 plus VAT, 2018/9 of £239.29 pls VAT and 2019/2020 of £258.25 plus VAT are reasonable and payable
outcome
are reasonable and payable

The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].

The original

If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).

Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.

Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.