Service Charge Check
part of Rent Rise Check: rent increases, repayment orders and licensing for renters

← Decisions near BN43 5UA

37, Buckingham Road, Shoreham-by-Sea West Sussex BN43 5UA

CHI/45UB/LIS/2018/0054 · LIS · Adur · decided 25 Jun 2019

The tribunal found the 2016 damp proof course, VAT and concrete floor costs payable, removed the £120 accountant's fee from the 2017 on-account charge, and found the 2017 to 2019 on-account charges and the future conservatory works charge reasonable.

OutcomeReduced
Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case)Not clear
Section 20 consultationNot in issue
Who appliedLandlord or management company
Freeholder / landlordnot a company, or not stated
Management companynone named
Managing agentnone named
BuildingA block
Service charge years in dispute2016, 2017, 2018, 2019
Items in disputeinsurance, major works, other, repairs and maintenance
Items disallowed or reducedother
Total demandednot stated as one figure
Total found payablenot stated as one figure
Fees or costs orderednone stated

Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word. Compare with the original.

What the decision says

years
The service charge years in question are ended 24 December 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019.
outcome
less the sum of £60 (being one half of the accountant's fee in the demand for 2017)
items reduced
The figure of £120 should therefore be removed from the on-account charge for 2017.

The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].

The original

If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).

Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.

Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.