278A High Road, Leytonstone, London E11 3HS
LON/00BH/LSC/2021/0403 · service charges · Waltham Forest · decided 6 Apr 2022
figures not yet checkedThe tribunal found £930.56 of insurance payable for 2018 to 2021, a further insurance sum becomes payable in June 2022, management and administration fees were dismissed, and the tenant must pay £500 costs.
| Outcome | Reduced |
|---|---|
| Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case) | Order made |
| Section 20 consultation | Not in issue |
| Who applied | Landlord or management company |
| Freeholder / landlord | not a company, or not stated |
| Management company | none named |
| Managing agent | Ascots Property Services |
| Building | One flat, 2 flats |
| Service charge years in dispute | 2018, 2019, 2020 |
| Items in dispute | administration charges, insurance, management fees |
| Items disallowed or reduced | administration charges, management fees |
| Total demanded | not stated as one figure |
| Total found payable | £930.56 |
| Fees or costs ordered | the respondent to pay the applicant £500 in respect of legal costs |
Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word; the two readings disagreed on something, so these figures haven't been checked yet and are left out of the statistics. Compare with the original.
What the decision says
- agent
Ascots Property Services (“Ascots”) had been appointed “to commence management for service charges and ground rent”.
- years
The Tribunal has found that the following insurance premiums are payable: £310.16 (for the 2018/9 service charge year); £310.18 (2019/20) and £310.22 (2020/1), a total of £930.56.
- outcome
The Tribunal has dismissed the claims for management fees of £1,062 and administration fees of £300.
- items reduced
The Tribunal has dismissed the following claims: (i) management fees of £1,062; and (ii) administration fees of £300.
- total payable
The Tribunal has found that the following insurance premiums are payable: £310.16 (for the 2018/9 service charge year); £310.18 (2019/20) and £310.22 (2020/1), a total of £930.56.
- s20c
The Tribunal makes an order under section 20C of the Landlord and Tenant Act 1985 so that none of the landlord’s costs of the proceedings may be passed to the Respondent through any service charge.
- costs
The Respondent is to pay the Applicant £500 in respect of legal costs.
The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].
The original
If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).
Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.
Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.