24A Alexandra Mansions, West End Lane, London NW6 1LU
LON/00AG/LSC/2023/0333 · service charges · Camden · decided 1 Apr 2024
The tribunal found the service charges for 2017 to 2022 payable as demanded, with nothing payable for 2022/23 and 2023/24 because no demands were made, and ordered the respondent to repay the application and hearing fees.
| Outcome | Payable as demanded |
|---|---|
| Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case) | Refused |
| Section 20 consultation | Not in issue |
| Who applied | Landlord or management company |
| Freeholder / landlord | Alexandra Mansions Limited |
| Management company | none named |
| Managing agent | Parkgate Aspen Limited |
| Building | One flat |
| Service charge years in dispute | 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023 |
| Items in dispute | administration charges, cleaning and grounds, insurance, management fees, other, repairs and maintenance, reserve fund |
| Items disallowed or reduced | none stated |
| Total demanded | not stated as one figure |
| Total found payable | not stated as one figure |
| Fees or costs ordered | respondent to reimburse application fee £100 and hearing fee £200 |
Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word. Compare with the original.
What the decision says
- freeholder
Applicant : Alexandra Mansions Limited
- agent
Parkgate Aspen Limited (“Parkgate”) have been the managing agents of the lessor.
- years
in respect of the service charge years 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023.
- outcome
The Tribunal determines that the sums payable by the Respondent as service charges in respect of Flat 24A, Alexandra Mansions, London NW6 1LU (“Property”) for the following service charge years are as follows:
- s20c
The Tribunal does not make an order under section 20C of the Landlord and Tenant Act 1985.
- costs
The Tribunal orders the Respondent to reimburse the Applicant the application fee for this application, in the sum of £100 and the hearing fee in the sum of £200, to be paid by 19 April 2024.
The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].
The original
If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).
Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.
Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.