Service Charge Check
part of Rent Rise Check: rent increases, repayment orders and licensing for renters

← Decisions near W10 6NU

20A St. Quintin Avenue, London, W10 6NU

LON/00AW/LDC/2025/0916 · dispensation from consultation · Kensington and Chelsea · decided 23 Feb 2026

The tribunal granted the landlord dispensation from the statutory consultation requirements for damp-proofing works to the basement flat completed in 2024.

OutcomeOther decision
Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case)Not applied for
Section 20 consultationDispensation granted
Who appliedLandlord or management company
Freeholder / landlordnot a company, or not stated
Management companynone named
Managing agentnone named
BuildingOne flat, 5 flats
Service charge years in dispute2024
Items in disputerepairs and maintenance
Items disallowed or reducednone stated
Total demandednot stated as one figure
Total found payablenot stated as one figure
Fees or costs orderednone stated

Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word. Compare with the original.

What the decision says

flats n
comprising 5 self-contained flats on basement, ground, first and second floors
years
which were completed in 2024
outcome
The tribunal grants the applicant the dispensation sought pursuant to
s20
grants the applicant the dispensation sought pursuant to s.20ZA Landlord and Tenant Act 1985

The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].

The original

If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).

Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.

Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.