Service Charge Check
part of Rent Rise Check: rent increases, repayment orders and licensing for renters

← Decisions near SE17 1RG

199 Rodney Road, Salisbury Estate, London SE17 1RG

LON/00BE/LSC/2019/0225 · service charges · Southwark · decided 6 Dec 2019

The tribunal decided that the interim service charges of £13,709.22 per leaseholder for the district heating major works on the Salisbury Estate are payable, and made no section 20C order.

OutcomePayable as demanded
Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case)Refused
Section 20 consultationNot in issue
Who appliedLeaseholder(s)
Freeholder / landlordnot a company, or not stated
Management companynone named
Managing agentnone named
BuildingAn estate
Service charge years in dispute2018, 2019
Items in disputemajor works
Items disallowed or reducednone stated
Total demandednot stated as one figure
Total found payable£13,709.22
Fees or costs orderednone stated

Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word. Compare with the original.

What the decision says

years
in respect of the service charge years 2018/2019 and 2019/20
outcome
The tribunal determines that the sum of £13,709.22 is payable by each of the Applicants in respect of the interim service charges demanded in 2018/19 and 2019/20
total payable
The tribunal determines that the sum of £13,709.22 is payable by each of the Applicants
s20c
the Tribunal determines] not to make an order under section 20C of the 1985 Act.

The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].

The original

If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).

Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.

Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.