192 and 192A High Street, Penge, London SE20 7QB
LON/00AF/LSC/2024/0160 · service charges · Bromley · decided 30 Jun 2025
figures not yet checkedThe tribunal found many 2023/24 and 2024/25 service charge items not payable, including items for work the tribunal found not carried out, and reduced several others, while rejecting the VAT challenge and ordering the landlord to refund fees and making costs orders in the leaseholders' favour.
| Outcome | Reduced |
|---|---|
| Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case) | Not clear |
| Section 20 consultation | Not in issue |
| Who applied | Leaseholder(s) |
| Freeholder / landlord | Assethold Limited |
| Management company | none named |
| Managing agent | none named |
| Building | A block, 3 flats |
| Service charge years in dispute | 2023, 2024 |
| Items in dispute | administration charges, cleaning and grounds, insurance, legal and professional fees, major works, management fees, other, repairs and maintenance, reserve fund, utilities |
| Items disallowed or reduced | insurance, legal and professional fees, management fees, other, repairs and maintenance, utilities |
| Total demanded | not stated as one figure |
| Total found payable | not stated as one figure |
| Fees or costs ordered | the respondent to reimburse the applicants application fee of £100.00 and hearing fee of £200.00 |
Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word; the two readings disagreed on something, so these figures haven't been checked yet and are left out of the statistics. Compare with the original.
What the decision says
- flats n
192 High Street comprises three residential flats (known as Flat 1, Flat 2 and Flat 3 respectively) and 192A High Street is a separate flat.
- freeholder
Respondent : Assethold Limited
- agent
its managing agents Eagerstates Limited attended the hearing
- years
The application concerns various service charge items for the years 2023/24 and 2024/25
- outcome
In respect of the following service charge items, only the reduced amounts set out below are payable:
- items reduced
Management fee 2024/25 – only £425.00 payable.
- costs
the tribunal orders the Respondent to reimburse to the Applicants their application fee of £100.00 and the hearing fee of £200.00.
The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].
The original
If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).
Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.
Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.