Service Charge Check
part of Rent Rise Check: rent increases, repayment orders and licensing for renters

← Decisions near OX14 3EY

13, 14, 16, 17 & 18 Phillips Court, Lombard Street, Abingdon, Oxfordshire OX14 3EY

CAM/38UE/LSC/2022/0053 · service charges · Vale of White Horse · decided 12 Oct 2023

figures not yet checked

The tribunal reduced the cleaning and gardening charges for 2020 to 2022 to lower sums, found the other challenged service charges payable with apportionment revised, and ordered the respondent to reimburse the issue and hearing fees.

OutcomeReduced
Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case)Not clear
Section 20 consultationNot in issue
Who appliedLeaseholder(s)
Freeholder / landlordnot a company, or not stated
Management companyPhillips Court Management Ltd
Managing agentnone named
BuildingAn estate, 18 flats
Service charge years in dispute2020, 2021, 2022
Items in disputecleaning and grounds, major works, repairs and maintenance, utilities
Items disallowed or reducedcleaning and grounds
Total demandednot stated as one figure
Total found payablenot stated as one figure
Fees or costs orderedrespondent to reimburse issue fee £100 and hearing fee £200

Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word; the two readings disagreed on something, so these figures haven't been checked yet and are left out of the statistics. Compare with the original.

What the decision says

flats n
Phillips Court was developed to provide 18 residential properties
management company
Respondents : (1) Phillips Court Management Ltd
agent
Messrs Peerless Properties since 1 January 2023.
years
the tribunal determinations on this application will consider the accounting years 2020, 2021 and 2022.
outcome
The tribunal determines that the service charge which is payable for each of the applicants is £12 for 2020.
items reduced
The tribunal determines that the service charge which is payable for each of the applicants is £21.23 for 2020.
costs
The applicants have paid both an issue fee of £100 and a hearing fee of £200.

The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].

The original

If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).

Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.

Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.