Service Charge Check
part of Rent Rise Check: rent increases, repayment orders and licensing for renters

← Decisions near SO14 0AZ

116A and 116B Graham Road, Southampton SO14 0AZ

HAV/00MS/LSC/2025/0649 · service charges · Southampton · decided 17 Nov 2025

The tribunal found the 2024/25 service charge payable at £9.56 per week and the 2025/26 charge at £24.99 per week after reductions for unevidenced and unconsulted costs, and made orders preventing the landlord recovering its costs of the proceedings through the service charge.

OutcomeReduced
Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case)Order made
Section 20 consultationConsultation failure found
Who appliedLeaseholder(s)
Freeholder / landlordHyde Housing Association
Management companynone named
Managing agentnone named
BuildingA block, 2 flats
Service charge years in dispute2024, 2025
Items in disputeadministration charges, insurance, major works, management fees, other, repairs and maintenance
Items disallowed or reducedmanagement fees, other, repairs and maintenance
Total demandednot stated as one figure
Total found payablenot stated as one figure
Fees or costs orderednone stated

Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word. Compare with the original.

What the decision says

flats n
It has been converted into two flats.
freeholder
The freehold is held by Hyde Housing Association, the Respondent.
years
Mr. [name] made an application dated 21st March 2025 for determination of liability to pay and reasonableness of the service charges for the years 2024/2025 and 2025/2026.
outcome
The Tribunal determines that the service charge for both flats for the year 2024 - 2025 is £9.56 per week.
items reduced
b) ‘Fire safety - contract servicing’ - £360.83 There is no evidence before the Tribunal that any works of this kind were done at all
s20c
Orders are made under Section 20C and Schedule 11 Paragraph 5A as above that the Respondent may not recover the administration charges and costs of the proceedings from the Applicants by way of service charges.
s20
the amounts payable by the tenants for these works was limited to £250 per flat.

The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].

The original

If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).

Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.

Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.