Service Charge Check
part of Rent Rise Check: rent increases, repayment orders and licensing for renters

← Decisions near MK9 2FR

11 Moonstone House 304 South Row Milton Keynes, MK9 2FR

CAM/00MG/LSC/2024/0607 · service charges · Milton Keynes · decided 14 May 2025

No plain-English summary for this decision yet. See the original.

OutcomePayable as demanded
Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case)Order made
Section 20 consultationNot in issue
Who appliedLeaseholder(s)
Freeholder / landlordAvon Ground Rents Limited
Management companynone named
Managing agentnone named
BuildingOne flat
Service charge years in dispute2021, 2022, 2023, 2024
Items in disputecleaning and grounds, insurance, other, utilities
Items disallowed or reducednone stated
Total demandednot stated as one figure
Total found payablenot stated as one figure
Fees or costs orderednone stated

Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word. Compare with the original.

What the decision says

freeholder
(2) Avon Ground Rents Limited
years
in respect of the service charge years 2021, 2022, 2023, and “on account” for 2024
outcome
The service charges demanded by the First Respondent of the Applicant in the service charge years in dispute are payable in full.
s20c
The tribunal makes an order under section 20C of the Landlord and Tenant Act 1985 in respect of the costs incurred by the First Respondent in connection with these proceedings.

The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].

The original

If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).

Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.

Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.