10 Beaulieu Close, and 49 Beaulieu Close Toothill Swindon SN5 8AQ
HAV/23UE/LSC/2025/0752 · service charges · Swindon · decided 28 Jul 2026
The tribunal found the 2024 and 2025 roof works charges for Flats 10 and 49 Beaulieu Close payable and reasonably incurred, rejecting the historic neglect argument, and made no order under section 20C.
| Outcome | Payable as demanded |
|---|---|
| Section 20C (landlord's costs of the case) | Refused |
| Section 20 consultation | Not in issue |
| Who applied | Leaseholder(s) |
| Freeholder / landlord | Swindon Borough Council |
| Management company | none named |
| Managing agent | none named |
| Building | A block |
| Service charge years in dispute | 2024, 2025 |
| Items in dispute | major works |
| Items disallowed or reduced | none stated |
| Total demanded | not stated as one figure |
| Total found payable | not stated as one figure |
| Fees or costs ordered | none stated |
Read from the decision automatically: a regular-expression pass, then a language model whose every value must quote the decision word for word. Compare with the original.
What the decision says
- years
The Applicant challenges service charges levied in 2024 (£7165.23), and 2025 (£6,213.50)
- outcome
the Charges challenged are, in the decision of the Tribunal, reasonable, reasonably incurred, and payable.
- s20c
The Tribunal makes no order under section 20C of the Landlord & Tenant Act 1985
The passages each figure was read from, verbatim. People's names are replaced with [name].
The original
If this decision relates to your home and you'd like it removed from this site, email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with the address or the case reference (removal requests).
Spotted an error on this page? Email hello@rentrisecheck.uk with what is wrong; the decision's reference goes in the subject.
Past decisions are not a prediction. Each tribunal decides on the evidence in front of it.